Patient Reviews

We are dedicated to helping our patients return to a restful night's sleep. Fortunately, you do not have to just take our word for it. Here, you can read reviews from actual patients of The Sleep Center.
Andrew C.
August 1, 2021
I interpreted my initial written instructions as my being able to sleep until 6:30, which is what I planned to do. I told my wife I would be home about 6:45. I was awakened at 5AM. My sleep tech told me that I could stay in my room until 6:30, but I could NOT get back in the bed, nor could I sleep in the recliner. I cannot figure that out, no matter how much I try.
Thomas B.
July 31, 2021
Very personable and efficient technician. Extremely helpful. Absolutely a positive experience
Susan W.
July 28, 2021
The sleep technologist (Cailey) was fantastic. I had been dreading this test and she immediately put me at ease and made the whole test super easy.
Emma V.
July 27, 2021
I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Jenny Mangrum was absolutely phenomenal. We struggled for several years and with another sleep center to get a sleep study on our five year old. Jenny got us scheduled quickly, and helped me navigate doctor referrals and insurance. Her professionalism and communication was top notch. She ended up helping us with several sleep studies. We are a family of five who all have Obstructive sleep apnea, four requiring surgery, and 3 or 4 various types breathing machines, so we've had a LOT of experience with hospitals/clinics/medical offices. This was by far the best experience I have ever had! She was so so wonderful during a super stressful time. She was absolutely what healthcare should be and very much deserves to be recognized. Everyone we came in contact there was so helpful, but she really stands out. THANK YOU so much!!!
Ovelia S.
July 27, 2021
Left at 3am due to have anxiety
George W.
July 26, 2021
The staff was awesome and treated me very well… I will recommend any of my friends or family members… Thank you all !!!
Danielle W.
July 23, 2021
My technology was absolutely amazing!
Wayne C.
July 22, 2021
My Sleep Technologist was very helpful and very kind.
Tammy G.
July 22, 2021
I have been impressed with every aspect of this experience. I'm very happy with the professionalism and thoroughness of Dr. Coller. My sleep study at the Sleep Center was a positive experience and Tanisha was amazing!
Skyler L.
July 19, 2021
Everyone is so nice. Everything was very clean. Thank you!
Jason H.
July 19, 2021
Jamie was the best.
Ruth E.
July 19, 2021
Roger was very accommodating and explained the process in detail. Very polite. I was very pleased with the service.
Jaclyn O.
July 17, 2021
Alex was our nurse and she made us feel so comfortable !!! Thx again!
Shellie C.
July 16, 2021
I really appreciate Maguire. He made my visit so easy and went out of his way for me. If he could be tipped I’d have done it!
Jessica L.
July 16, 2021
Everything was fine until I got out of the shower, slipped on the tile and fell hitting my back on the hump on the shower entrance and my left shoulder on the door frame. I’m now lying in bed on my back, taking ibuprofen and tylenol while alternating ice and heat.
Joshua J.
July 16, 2021
Could not have asked for a better experience. Almost felt like a vacation. The staff was phenomenal and very caring.
Theresa M.
July 15, 2021
I was in room 12 and during my day study I could hear noise. My 2nd nap I was almost asleep and everything I was almost asleep would be awaken by noise. It was coming from the next room or above me. I did tell the tech and she cbrought in a fan to try to keep the noise out.
Rebecca S.
July 14, 2021
The staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable. The only complaint, I have the room was to cold for me and made it hard to sleep
Willetta G.
July 12, 2021
My initial anxiety and apprehension was put to rest when the technologist greeted me and explained everything step by step. It was a great experience.
Leland R.
July 8, 2021
My tech, Tenisha, not sure of the spelling, was excellent. Thanks to her!
Paula S.
July 6, 2021
Callie was awesome
Joshua D.
July 4, 2021
I was scared at first be the employees was nice and friendly
Rich T.
June 26, 2021
T was an excellent technician worthy of a raise.
Tina B.
June 26, 2021
Staff was awesome 👌
Alaina P.
June 21, 2021
Overall our experience was good. As a parent I was frustrated as my 3 year old daughter was the patient. We explained to the sleep center that our child typically goes to bed between 7:45-8. They told us we could arrive at 7:30 to help accommodate her bedtime. The technician did not start the process until 8:45 and it was almost 10:00 before the lights were out and she was able to go to sleep. By this point she was upset and irritable. While the technician was great and patient, I think the process could have been streamlined to accommodate a young patient.
Gail L.
June 19, 2021
Cons: The room had a slightly strange odor. This may have been related to the equipment because it smelled a bit like an old mix master. I would have liked a brighter light at the desk for reading. I moved my chair to the entrance area to read under that ceiling light. Pros: Thoroughly enjoyed my tech. She carefully explained paperwork, procedures, wiring, machinery, etc. We also chatted about quite a few other things including children, virtual schooling, and pets. She woke me as needed, but mostly let me sleep, unlike during my previous study when I must have been awakened 25 times. This tech. even allowed me to sleep until 6:00. During my previous test, I think I was awakened around 4:30 to be told that the test was completed and to go home. Perhaps procedures have changed in the past couple of years, or perhaps my needs have changed, but I appreciate that I actually feel rested today.
Michael R.
June 17, 2021
Mcguire the Technologist, was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything very well so I knew what to expect.
Joshua H.
June 16, 2021
Callye was great, very friendly and super courteous. Made an uncomfortable situation bearable. Hope to have her again if and when I have my machine study.
Thomas D.
June 15, 2021
The technician was very professional, friendly and helpful. It was nice having a comfortable room to use.
Sammy C.
June 11, 2021
very good .
Sylvia S.
June 10, 2021
I didn’t think I would be able to sleep at all. I was wrong the room was quite and cool, and dark. I felt like I was in a hotel. The wires didn’t bother me. Thank you to the staff.
Julie M.
June 9, 2021
I had a very bad experience in another state but this was a very good sleep center with caring and helpful people. They provided great instructions to help me prepare. I would highly recommend their service and care.
Marcos F.
June 6, 2021
I know that the bed linen was clean but there was a massive stain on the blanket that was unsightly. Otherwise an excellent experience. Maguire, my tech, was excellent! He did a great job explaining each step of the process.
Verne K.
June 4, 2021
The sleep tech was very professional and helpful !
Deron F.
June 3, 2021
Bed was very uncomfortable.
Linda R.
June 1, 2021
Tech Jenni was wonderful she helps you feel at ease. She also performed her tasks with knowledge and capability. I had a pleasant sleep study.
Lisa M.
June 1, 2021
I slept and feel more rested than normal!
Eric N.
May 26, 2021
Jamie was awesome, answered every question, and made sure I was satisfied and comfortable.
Janelle P.
May 24, 2021
It did take them one month to call me from the time of my doctor visit. That seems a little long to me even if they did need to get info from the doctor. She is in the same building!
Donald P.
May 22, 2021
Instructions do not indicate that e-cigarettes are not allowed. Being a smoker I would have brought a nicotine patch if that was indicated in the instructions. Does not seem to be any indication or consideration for a smoker in the instructions.
Kelly G.
May 19, 2021
I was really nervous about doing the sleep study, but Erica was very friendly and made my experience stress and worry free. She answered all questions that I had and explained everything that was being done. I would definitely recommend Center for Sleep at Saint Thomas Health.
Margaret I.
May 15, 2021
Tanisha was fantastic! She made the experience so easy!
Carol R.
May 13, 2021
Best out of the 4 times I have been through the sleep study!
Frankie H.
May 12, 2021
Carrie and Callie were very professional and help. Thei kindness made the sleep center experience less stressful.
Kiran M.
May 12, 2021
great!
Susan M.
May 11, 2021
My nurse, Alex was very nice and efficient. I would have liked a private bathroom.
Larry F.
May 9, 2021
Sleep Tech was very courteous, and professional. Knows his job very well. Does excellent job of keeping a current status of his patients. Would highly recommend for a pay raise .
Margaret T.
May 8, 2021
It was a great experience!!
Jordyn N.
May 7, 2021
My sleep technician Tanesha (spelling?) was wonderful!
Paul M.
May 6, 2021
Tech was great.
Cynthia G.
May 3, 2021
I was made very comfortable with the whole process. Thank you!
Teaira C.
May 3, 2021
Everything was perfect. Thank you mr rogers for taking care of me thanks for all you do!!!
Laurie G.
May 1, 2021
My technologist was awesome. Made me feel very comfortable.
Tosha N.
April 21, 2021
My tech was great that’s semar for all your help. Thank you to the team for having me. I appreciate the team thank you
Heather E.
April 17, 2021
The technicians characteristics is what made the anticipated dreadful experience - as comfortable as I could be. My specific technician has the ability to relate, reassure, and a friendly but professional demeanor which is what made the experience tolerable, not dreadful and will be the reason I recommend this facility.
Michael K.
April 14, 2021
The temperature of the room was very hard to control but the Technologist did everything he could to make me comfortable. I would give him 👍👍👍👍👍.
Clayton A.
April 14, 2021
Carrie was an excellent technician explanation every step of the process in a professional snd friendly manner.
Mark G.
April 12, 2021
Jenny was so attentive and patient with me. Unusual experience but went well.
Izabella A.
April 12, 2021
Our tech was absolutely amazing and great with our 5 year old.
Luis S.
April 10, 2021
All the staff from the doctor to the technologists. Careing attitude and friendly. Made me feel at ease and comfort able.Thsnk you, Sincerely yours
Jodi C.
April 7, 2021
The staff was accommodating and very helpful during the sleep study which helped reduce stress anytime your having a procedure or test done.
Kaylee Y.
April 7, 2021
You guys crushed it! I was stressed because I haven’t been away from my fiancé for two years but I got settled in the room easily. And my tech was super nice. ❤️
Tina K.
April 4, 2021
MY SLEEP TECHS WERE WONDERFUL. I FELT SAFE AT THE SLEEP CENTER
Virginia R.
March 29, 2021
I could not have been treated better!!
Carolyn C.
March 29, 2021
The technologist was very nice and helpful, she tried several mask on me during the night so we would know which one would be the most efficient and comfortable. I appreciated that.
James J.
March 25, 2021
Staff members are very courteous and knowledgeable
Julia P.
March 25, 2021
Bed was comfy. But I could hear people in other rooms which kept me from falling asleep and staying asleep. I had to work while there and the chair and desk were very uncomfortable. I ended up with a horrible migraine due to different factors; might want to advise people to bring headache medications with them. The food was really pretty bad; I understand it is hospital food and not much you can do. The techs were super nice.
Troy S.
March 23, 2021
Gerardo was very thorough and explained everything thoughtfully so I knew what to expect. It was a very positive experience.
Emma P.
March 22, 2021
The Technician was great and very professional for a difficult client like myself. Everything was good.
Cindy S.
March 20, 2021
My tech G was great. He explained each step to me.
Katherine T.
March 15, 2021
I want to commend my Tech, Alex. She was wonderful and explained everything to me very well.
Sandra S.
March 15, 2021
Should let women know they will need shampoo and conditioner I had an excellent experience. Roger was very nice and friendly as well as knowledgeable about the study. He allowed plenty of time for questions. Dr. Haynes was also very nice. He took time to explain results of study and allowed plenty of time to answer my questions I will definitely recommend this facility to friends and family. I would give my experience 5 stars!
Robert H.
March 13, 2021
Very courteous
Karen M.
March 12, 2021
TV volume wouldn't turn up.
Makenna B.
March 9, 2021
I do not remember my daughters techs name! But she was a literal Angel to my girl and I am so thankful for her!
Jared M.
March 7, 2021
I would like to strongly suggest that parents of children under 5 be directed to another form of study. The study itself seems to have traumatized my almost 4 y/o son. He had nightmares and woke up screaming “no stickers” from a dead sleep last night at home. Any item that looks like a long string scares him into saying “no sticker” an example, my macrame thread. It just was not the best route for my son, I regret not being more informed about his possible negative reaction. I truly hope that the results from this testing will provide useful information for us to move forward on the path to keeping my sons breathing healthy and at its best. I am hopeful that he will be receptive at our next Dr visit.
Response from the Center for Sleep

I am so sorry to hear that your child had such a negative reaction to the wires.  We make every attempt to keep this procedure as easy as possible for our littlest patients.  Honestly, most seem to handle it quite nicely.  Hopefully the data acquired will be useful enough to circumvent the negativity of the testing.

 

Graceshous S.
March 6, 2021
McGuire was my tech and was very informative
Seth B.
March 5, 2021
G was a great technician. Knowledgeable and kind. Very thorough. He should be a supervisor. I have had 2 different techs since I’ve had multiple sleep studies and he really did excel. Explaining central apnea and cpap v nopal was super helpful.
Shalom S.
March 5, 2021
Very nice
Pamela R.
March 2, 2021
The tv did not work...I usually watch tv before going to sleep. Other than that it was a good night.
Donny S.
February 28, 2021
very pleasant experience. The technologist was very professional and was very attentive to my needs.
Penelope A.
February 27, 2021
Tracy C. was excellent and made me feel so comfortable. It would be great if the cool springs location had private bathrooms. One of the other patients kept using the toilet and not flushing. 🤢
Carrie R.
February 26, 2021
My sleep tech was outstanding. She made me very comfortable, and explained everything very well as it was being done. Unfortunately I was actually TOO tired that night, so the test needs to be done again. But after my first trip I'm actually looking forward to going back. I expected it to be more medical ie, a hospital room. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anybody. One more thing, I'm so sorry but I forgot my techs name, but I would love to have her again when I come back.
Rebecca K.
February 26, 2021
Made me feel comfortable and helpful with my needs
Patricia W.
February 26, 2021
Tanesha was so kind and pleasant. I felt right at home. The only part of my experience that might have been a little improved is to better explain ahead exactly what to expect.
Destinie A.
February 25, 2021
The Sleep Technologist was very nice, professional,and made my stay as comfortable as possible!
Lettie A.
February 24, 2021
Handicap bars need to be plaved in the bathroom around the toilet.
Response from the Center for Sleep

We do have many bathrooms with handicap bars but unfortunately there are a couple without.  Our Apologies

Amanda L.
February 12, 2021
The only complaint I have is that the heat didn't work in my room. The tech tried to fix and she gave me an extra blanket. It was still really cold.
Natalie W.
February 10, 2021
Great communication!!! Very clean and well prepared!
Matthew P.
February 9, 2021
Tracy was fantastic! She had great bedside manner, and was very attentive throughout my study.
Shane R.
February 6, 2021
Nurse Ashley was extremely helpful thank yall for making my sleep study easy
Donald H.
February 2, 2021
sleep technologist very courteous and helpful.
Jennifer M.
January 31, 2021
My technician was great and she made sure that I was comfortable and checked in on me to make sure that I was able to complete the study and get out on a timely manner.
Norma F.
January 30, 2021
Everything was great. The people were very nice and kind.
Brian S.
January 30, 2021
The doctor seemed very nervous and rushed during my initial appointment even though he was very thorough.
Steven B.
January 29, 2021
Mr. McGuire was very professional and was very knowledge of his job. He made me feel comfortable about the sleep study by explaining everything in a manner that was very understandable. Thank you Mr. McGuire for comfortable & learning experience!!
Rosemary S.
January 25, 2021
The Tech, Jamie was so very nice and very respectful to me! The room and everything was wonderful! Even the bed! This place was close to my house. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Kelly P.
January 25, 2021
The map was missing from my instructions.
Alvin G.
January 25, 2021
Room temperature was a little cool for me, could a blanket or temperature controls.
Harrison N.
January 23, 2021
We loved our technologist Mcguire!
Anne H.
January 21, 2021
Gerardo was great. He explained everything and made me feel at ease. He made sure I understood everything and was quick to assist when I had an issue in the middle of the night.
Melissa C.
January 21, 2021
Ms. Tanisha was very professional and extremely nice. She made me feel like I was at home.
Gregg B.
January 19, 2021
I could not get relaxed due to a chronic pain in my right hip. I told the technician that being in a recliner was better for me; however, the numerous connections to my head and body were not long enough to reach the recliner. This caused me to be very uncomfortable even with my back and head propped up in the bed. Accommodations should be met for people that have RA and cannot lay down due to it.
Tiffany B.
January 11, 2021
My Tech was awesome..she made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns.. thanks again
Tonya G.
January 6, 2021
Staff and doctor are beyond helpful, very caring and informative. Which speaks volumes!
Kenneth N.
January 6, 2021
Had to ask what happened next after the test. Pillow was a little dirty on the bed.
Francine C.
December 30, 2020
It's hard to go back to sleep when you have to leave a dark room to a bright hallway to use the restroom. So bedside commodes would be helpful. My tech Jenny was completely awesome. Love her. She is very respectful and a delightful person to talk to. She even talked me into a CPAP, which no one has ever been able to do. Quite an accomplishment. Lol Great job Jenny !!!!!! You're good !!!
Steve G.
December 23, 2020
Jamie was just outstanding!!
Paul S.
December 23, 2020
Millett was excellent.
Thomas L.
December 23, 2020
Technologist was excellent. He was very responsive to my needs and requests. There was never a delay. When I had a request Mr. Jamie responded immediately.
Cheman T.
December 22, 2020
Everything was so good
Takiesa B.
December 22, 2020
My overall experience was Excellent! My sleep technologist Ms. Jinny was a true sweetheart. She made sure my husband and I were as comfortable as possible. She is the absolute best. She was very professional.
Lashika B.
December 20, 2020
Dr. Haynes and the entire staff were great! Would highly recommend! Thanks to all staff!
Lashika B.
December 20, 2020
Dr. Haynes and the entire staff were great! Would highly recommend! Thanks to all staff!
George B.
December 19, 2020
My visit was excellent, I was very well taken care of. Thank you
Roger L.
December 19, 2020
Thanks
Bette O.
December 18, 2020
Technologist Julie was adorable and efficient. Very comfortable. I was very satisfied. It was also very clean. Thank you for a good business
Dianne B.
December 16, 2020
I really appreciate Jamie, she is very professional, polite, and personal which I really appreciate.
George C.
December 16, 2020
The tech Jamie he was great++++++++
Amber F.
December 15, 2020
Did not like that I had a conjoined bathroom and that I didn’t have the option to lock it from the side of my room to keep the other patient from being able to come in my room. This is a feature that should be considered for privacy and possibly for safety precautions and peace of mind. My only complaint, otherwise everything was excellent.
Lyndon W.
December 15, 2020
I asked if the thermostat worked and was told it “kinda did” the thermostat was not working and we burnt up all night. Which made my son toss a little more. We are used to sleeping in a cool environment and our last sleep studies with Vanderbilt we were able to keep it cooler. Please fix thermostat!! Tech was amazing though!!
Response from the Center for Sleep

I sincerely apologize.  This is a new facility and we are struggling with HVAC issues, have had techs out regularly to work on the system.  Thanks for the input, we will continue to strive to get this corrected.  So glad your tech did an amazing job!  Again so sorry.

Brenda S.
December 12, 2020
The study itself made it hard to sleep but my technologists helped me to feel comfortable any way they could. I’m very thankful for Alex and G!
Stephen G.
December 8, 2020
In other words .... excellent !
Linda L.
December 8, 2020
I was impressed with the care and professionalism of the staff. Roger was my technician. He did a phenomenal job.
David J.
December 7, 2020
Staff and room couldn't have been better.
Polly O.
December 7, 2020
All was great except the room temperature was too warm for sleeping. My house temperature in winter is set at 72 during day and 67 at night. My room temperature there was 74 and I was not comfortable.
Virginia L.
December 4, 2020
This was my third sleep study and, yes, I have recommended the Center For sleep to someone.
John B.
December 2, 2020
My sleep tech. Was OUTSTANDING!!! She made the entire experience a trouble free visit. I can’t say enough good things about my sleep technologist.
Gregory R.
December 1, 2020
My only complaint was that the room thermostat did not work. My room temperature stayed between 78 and 80 degrees making it very difficult to sleep. I usually sleep with a room temperature at 65 degrees.
Soren S.
November 28, 2020
The study was for our 2 yr old son. Despite the facility being very clean/comfortable and our technologist being sweet and very professional, I would never recommend a sleep study for a child this young, unless it was absolutely necessary. Our little guy was miserable most of the night, and it was impossible for him to keep the nasal sensors and the heart rate and oxygen sensor to stay on his fingers or toes. I’m not sure what, if anything, the study was able to capture. Oddly enough, our ENT made it sound like the sleep study would be no big deal for our toddler. I wish I had known how upsetting & uncomfortable it would be for him beforehand. Lesson learned, and I just pray we’re able to determine something without having to do a 2nd one. Also, I had a few questions before we arrived, but I was unable to get anyone to pick up the phone or call me back. Would have been nice to know about your holiday/day after holiday hours via a recorded message or an website update.
Response from the Center for Sleep

Sleep Testing for toddlers can be a difficult process, I am so sorry your son was so uncomfortable.  The positive from all of this is that we are able to collect a huge amount of data, even on a very difficult test.  Hopefully, your ENT will have the information needed to proceed with treatment.  Regarding the special circumstance/holiday hours situation, thank you for bringing this to our attention we will do a better job of notifying and offering a solution in the future.  All feedback is valued, thank you for taking the time to share this with us.

Susan B.
November 26, 2020
Excellent experience, and excellent technicians.
Crystal C.
November 25, 2020
McGuire was very professional about his job, but then he was also compassionate. I was very anxious about this study, being that with Covid 19 I never leave home. He waited till I was at ease before starting my prep. He also interacted with my granddaughter as well. He wasn't in a rush to start things. He was gentle and informative during the the positioning of the leds as not to cause me any discomfort. Also letting me know the I could call on him at anytime, he was very prompt when I did need his assistance. And did not rush me on my departure. Thanks McGuire. Sincerely, Crystal Collins
Mark L.
November 24, 2020
Jamie was excellent. He covered all the details and was very professional and polite. The room was clean which alleviated my fear of contracting covid-19 while I was there.
Mary C.
November 23, 2020
Jen made me feel better by explaining everything that she was going to do and then I felt more relaxed. She was very nice and pleasant.
Heather W.
November 21, 2020
Great experience
Nancy G.
November 21, 2020
I don’t think you pay any attention to surveys and feel like it is useless when you do not make changes. The mattresses are inferior and worn in the same spot used over and over. The memory foam sinks you into an uncomfortable position. How can you get good results when so uncomfortable? Very noisy especially with train passing by. Remote did not work for the television. Had to be turned on at the set. Same thing to turn off! How can that be! No signage on the outside of the building. Inferior facility. I did a study a little over a year ago at this same place and did this same survey and see no improvement. I will not go back to this facility again. Excellent technicians.I hope you value them. They turned the mattress around to the firm side so I could finally get to sleep. Please look at your facility and check out the issues. Why not even have one of the CEOs do a sleep study to check it out?
Response from the Center for Sleep

We do indeed read and evaluate each and every response, thank you for taking the time to share with us.  Regarding the mattress, I am so sorry you had a bad experience.  We will make every effort to correct.  In response to the train noise, we also are frustrated about the noise from the train.  Did you mention the train noise to your tech?  We do have noice cancelling machines to attempt to block the unwanted sounds.  Some people are really bothered by the train noise and others don't even notice.  We attempt to reach each patient where they are regarding this.  Thanks for acknowledging your technician, we have the best staff in the field of sleep in my opinion and it is always great when they are recognized.  Feedback, both negative and postive, is the main way we improve our service so your willingness to share is greatly appreciated.

Thomas W.
November 20, 2020
Totally satisfied & highly recommended!!!!!!
Bobby M.
November 20, 2020
First class place answered all guestions very profectional
Barry W.
November 19, 2020
Everything from the time I got there until I left the next morning was excellent. My technologist was excellent, she explained everything that she was going to do prior to doing it.She made sure that everything went well.
Jodi H.
November 19, 2020
Just adding to the paperwork that there are cameras/video continuously in the room. That wasn’t mentioned and it was not a big surprise to me but it would be nice to know.
Michael C.
November 19, 2020
I left my pillow at the Center in Mt Juliet. I would like to get it back
Robert M.
November 17, 2020
It was difficult sleeping with all the wires attached. I know that is essential to collect data for my sleep.
Barbara C.
November 12, 2020
Thank you so much for the care that was given to me. Your kindness was greatly appreciated.
Boyd P.
November 12, 2020
Everyone I dealt with throughout the whole process was excellent.The facility is very nice and comfortable. Jammie, my tech, was awesome! He was so professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and kind. I highly recommend Dr. Coller and the sleep study team and facility to any one needing to have a sleep study done. Dr. Coller got back with me with results within 12 hours of me leaving the facility. I’m a raving fan!!!
Markious M.
November 11, 2020
Erica was a great tech. Explained the procedure to me & answered any questions. I felt very at ease & unafraid of what was going on. Thank you Erica. PS The room was great. Bed was comfortable, pillows were soft. The only complaint was the MRI machine on the 1st floor.
Elizabeth E.
November 11, 2020
Jamie was very helpful
Rebecca H.
November 7, 2020
I feel so rested today for the first time in years! I don’t feel like I need a nap. Titration study was last night.
Donna C.
November 5, 2020
Everything from 1st visit with doctor Mendez thru the sleep study facility has been excellent. Tracy,my sleep representative was great, very polite, professional and helpful, thank you.
William W.
November 3, 2020
Why do you wake patients up at 5 A.M? After taking all the tubes and mask off, it was 5:30. The sleep technologist then left with all the lights on. and left a cop of coffee across the room from my bed As I use a cane, I did not drink the coffee.I turned the overhead light off and waited to get dressed until 630. The physician, Brevard Haynes, came at 7 A.M.
Response from the Center for Sleep

Thank you fro bringing this to our attention.  Techs typically end the test and take off the wires as soon as they have the required testing time.  You most certainly may sleep longer if requested.  We will reiterate to staff to let you know about testing end times and see if you want to sleep a bit longer.  Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share with us.

Stanley T.
November 3, 2020
Not an issue for me but the TV in the room did not work (or at least I couldn’t get it to work). The Sleep Technologists were very thorough, professional and patient.
Betty S.
November 3, 2020
the TV was missing the remote so I could not change the channels or turn it off so I slept all night with it on.
Gregory H.
October 30, 2020
I thought my sleep technologist was great. She was very friendly and had an answer for every question. I'm a supervisor and have already recommended this sleep center to my team.
Julia G.
October 29, 2020
I loved my tech she was amazing ! She made my experience wonderful .
Mikisha H.
October 28, 2020
My tech I cal her T she was amazing omg she made my stay soooo comfortable she was amazing with every step
Carole B.
October 21, 2020
This was the most pleasant experience I had at a Sleep Center. I thought I was lost so I called for directions. The technician was so very patient in helping me get my barren (at night) as to where I needed to go. She stayed on the phone with me until I found my way. Once I was received into The Sleep Ctr, Jaime (my technician) was FANTASTIC! She explained EVERYTHING to me and gave me comfort that I was in good hands as she could tell that I was gravely concerned about my health issues. Jaime has a PHENOMENAL spirit and caring for people is her calling. The way she speaks is like an angel that is assuring that she has my health (for the study) as her major concern and mission. And she ABSOLUTELY did JUST THAT! She calmed me down so very much! She is EVERYTHING!! I wish her much success in her career and her life's vision and direction. I would refer anyone to Dr. Kelly Carden and her team! I just know that God directed me to this practice just as I KNOW that Dr. Carden will take GREAT care of me. God bless EVERYONE in that practice.
David H.
October 21, 2020
The sink in bathroom leaks anto floor the towel placed there was soaked also towel bar across room from sink and shower
Greg T.
October 21, 2020
A map or driving directions would be helpful. No visible sign on the front stating Sleep Center.
Rowan S.
October 21, 2020
Our sleep tech, Jamie, was great. He was kind, caring, compassionate and competent. I could tell he was good at his job, and was comfortable working around a toddler who was less than cooperative. I'm glad he got stuck with us. 😆
Joseph C.
October 21, 2020
Jamie did a great job. She was extremely friendly and did all she could to make me comfortable. Great job!!!!
Diane L.
October 20, 2020
Milette, my sleep technologist was very kind and informative. I was nervous about the test and his demeanor put me at ease. He was also very attentive during the night when I needed to use the restroom. The negative about my room is the remote control for the TV did not work at all. Milette was able to turn it on manually, but I was not able to adjust the volume, change the channel nor turn the TV off. When Milette wired me up for the night, he turned off the TV for me. I probably should have asked him earlier for his help to turn down the volume but didn't want to bother him with a non-medical request.
Susan D.
October 15, 2020
When I had the sleep study 10-15 years ago, I liked that I knew results that morning.. I prefer to get results sooner rather than later. Other than that I had an excellent experience
Joyce G.
October 10, 2020
My tech was great he was kind thoughtful and a caring person he thought only of my comfort l would recommend him to anyone who needed to do a sleep test
Dennis M.
October 8, 2020
I’m used to an articulating bed where I can raise the head and foot. It made going to sleep more difficult
Joan R.
October 7, 2020
Jaime the sleep tech was just awesome! She was very patient. She explained everything and also gave great tips as to removing that stuff out of my hair. She made me feel very comfortable.
Doris B.
October 6, 2020
restroom was too small to be of much use. everything else was quite satisfactory except for the temp in the early morning. i called for the tech several times with no response and finally gave up.
Response from the Center for Sleep

I am so sorry that your tech was not responding when you called.  Since each technician has two patients they may have been in the room with the other tech.  I recognize that does not help if you needed them and they did not respond.  We will work on devising a way to ensure this does not happen again.  Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Patricia M.
September 30, 2020
Millet was very friendly and professional. He made the entire experience pleasant.
Ben F.
September 30, 2020
More information concerning testing process needed for successful outcome including steps.
Response from the Center for Sleep

All feedback is important to us and we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts.  I would be interested to know what type of information would have made this a more positive experience for you.  If you would desire to share, please call the main line and ask to speak with the director and we can chat together.  Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Virginia K.
September 28, 2020
The only suggestion I have is especially this time of year have a box of tissues in the room. Otherwise everything was comfortable and well-done
Catherine G.
September 28, 2020
T and Farmin were wonderful-professional but caring and kind.
Brandon L.
September 28, 2020
MAY HELP IF THE REFERRING DOCTOR FOLLOW-UP APPOINTMENT IS ALREADY SCHEDULED PRIOR TO THE SLEEP STUDY BEING DONE. VERY CHALLENGING GETTING TO SCHEDULE AFTER THE STUDY IS COMPLETED WHEN THERE ARE TIME SENSITIVE ISSUES PENDING AS A RESULT.
James T.
September 26, 2020
Bravo to all..I was blown away by the kindness and professionalism shown by the sleep center personnel
Timothy R.
September 25, 2020
Very good job in the technologist being accommodating and instructed me well for a successful sleep study
Margretta K.
September 22, 2020
Roger was great. Bathroom could have been cleaned better and toilet seat properly fit on toilet.
Response from the Center for Sleep

Thanks you for bringing this to our attention.  We will correct

Lu anne F.
September 21, 2020
Signage could be better directing patients to the facility entrance.
Jeffery S.
September 21, 2020
Just more thorough instructions on were to go and how to get in.
Kimberly M.
September 21, 2020
Millet was vey kind and helpful.
Jeraldesia E.
September 19, 2020
My instructor was so sweet and made me feel comfortable
Danita M.
September 17, 2020
Mcguire was awesome..he was reassuring and very nice
James E.
September 17, 2020
Everything was great nice and very clean.
Mindy C.
September 12, 2020
Wish each room had its own bathrooms & tv wouldn’t come on, remote did not work. Inconvenient if trying to relax
Response from the Center for Sleep

Thanks for bringing the remote situation to our attention, we have resolved

Ann Q.
September 12, 2020
Macgyire was a great technician! He explains well and very polite
Monty H.
September 9, 2020
Study did not accurately portray my issues. With little sleep it wasn't a true representation of how bad. I felt the next morning after the test showing how bad my sleep is without the machine. Was told it didn't qualify when I questioned why I wasn't given one. The reason for the study was to see why with my machine I was having issues not to see if I had issues without it. Myself and the Dr knows there's issues without it. I and him needed to know what issues I am having with the machine using it. Very dissatisfied and disappointed in the study. Hopefully the Dr also realized this and will reschedule another study to help find the issues. If not I feel changing Drs and hospital will be the best. Staff was great. The study very poor.
Response from the Center for Sleep

I am so sorry you were unhappy with your time with us.  We are only able to perform the testing type that has been ordered by your physician.  Please reach out to your ordering physician if you feel the incorrect test type was performed.  All feedback is valuable and inportant to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Sharon P.
September 5, 2020
i was very scarred to take this study not sure why, but my tech put me to ease with the way she explained everything to me. She was so nice, and we talked about things other than my study while she was hooking me up to put me more at ease. She answered all my questions and was just so kind. Time to leave she came to my room and prepared me to leave
Seth B.
September 4, 2020
“G” was my technician and he did an amazing. I had trouble the first time I had a sleep study but hehe was knowledgeable and nice. He needs to be the manager or atleast a raise!
Johanna L.
September 1, 2020
Everything was well prepared and excellently explained to me. Jenny did a fantastic job
Beth P.
August 24, 2020
Jenny was perfect!!! She’s in the right job. Sharing a bathroom is gross. Also, the locks are EXTREMELY loud. I don’t want to know every time the other patient goes to the bathroom.
Response from the Center for Sleep

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding the bathroom issue.  We make every attempt to correct each and every negative issue and will work on resolving the noise issue.  Unfortunately we do have a few sites where shared bathrooms are our only option.  We do however have some sites that have private bathrooms.  Should you need to revisit us for any reason, please let the scheduling person know you want private bathroom options only and they will share where you can test and have a private bathroom.  

Patricia S.
August 24, 2020
Bed and pillows were uncomfortable.
Alice C.
August 22, 2020
My overall experience was very good and my sleep tech was wonderful
Charles R.
August 22, 2020
Geraldo (sp?) the sleep technician was excellent. he is knowledgeable, caring and thorough. He made a tense situation a pleasant experience.
Kenneth M.
August 20, 2020
Tanisha, my sleep tech not only answered all my questions, but also put me at ease with her professional yet warm approach. Excellent experience.
Jerry T.
August 20, 2020
Sleep Technologist was awesome. She fully explained everything. She went by “T”.
Joe ann L.
August 19, 2020
Jenny my Tech was Amazing.
Sarah N.
August 17, 2020
Alex was so great! Thanks for making the experience pleasurable.
Lashunda M.
August 16, 2020
Everything was really nice and the technologist was so kind and nice thanks so much
Jacob W.
August 14, 2020
The beds could use a better mattress!
Mary J.
August 13, 2020
I felt safe and well cared for while in the facility. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable.
April D.
August 10, 2020
Just wish I didn't have to wait on my test results. Wish Doctor would of been there to let me know something.
Ralph R.
August 7, 2020
Ms. T was absolutely GREAT! Sweet, friendly and VERY knowledgeable. I hope she is your Technologist when you arrive.
Christina M.
August 5, 2020
Caylee made sure I was comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, to include the pillows. I very much would recommend The Sleep Cemter to anyone needing to find out what’s going on with their sleep!
Kathy R.
August 3, 2020
Had sleep study last night and needed C-Pap during the night. They woke me this morning and I felt so refreshed. Best night sleep in a long time. Even better was waking up refreshed without a headache and that foggy feeling. I’m excited to see my doctor tomorrow. Can’t wait to get my Cpap machine. Staff was wonderful, bedroom very cozy and comfortable. Thank you to Sleep Center nurse Jamie !!
Tarita W.
July 30, 2020
The prior instructions were very detailed and I appreciated all of the reminders that I received. My tech Ashley was very friendly and seemed quite knowledgeable of my procedure. The bed was extremely comfortable, but the TV could be a bit more updated. Other than that it was a good experience. Keep up the good work!!
Bobby M.
July 30, 2020
Everything went very well
Charles W.
July 29, 2020
Dr.Mendez is great. He was very personable, sympathetic, and empathetic. The sleep tech was great as well. She made me feel very comfortable, considering I was hooked up to a thousand wires. Lol
Susan P.
July 27, 2020
Alex was extremely caring and professional.
Pamela M.
July 25, 2020
My technician was excellent. Very kind & informative. ( Gerardo )
Kimberly K.
July 23, 2020
Thank you!!
James M.
July 21, 2020
I did not get put on a machine so I must have passed thank you
William B.
July 18, 2020
Why do you bring people thru old shackle rd and just say its off Indian lake rd lot easier
Sharon F.
July 17, 2020
My nurse was nice and also professional
Jerry P.
July 13, 2020
I cancelled my appointment through your email link and then called to confirm cancellation and to reschedule. I appreciate your efforts to ascertain customer satisfaction but it is disappointing that your survey is not in sync with scheduling data. Thanks
Adel F.
July 11, 2020
Good
Marla B.
July 11, 2020
It was great...
Valerie B.
July 10, 2020
If survey is used. Do not use my last name.
George S.
July 10, 2020
I’ve been in and around several sleep labs both professionally and personally since diagnosed with severe OSA Spring 2007. The Center for Sleep is by far the best and most professionally run lab I’ve ever been in over the years as both a patient and a clinician in neurology and sleep medicine. From the precert process to instructions plus Dr. Alexander’s clinical skills, I am very glad I have chosen this practice to take over my chronic sleep disorder care. My polysomnargphy sleep technician is by far the best sleep tech I’ve had the pleasure of doing the multiple studies over the last 13 years. She explained things well and treated me with upmost care and respect for my other medical issues. This is grade A top notch lab that I have now experienced after referring my very own patients too over my years as a clinician. George Shwab IV, FNP
Louise S.
July 7, 2020
The check tech was great and everything was very clean.
James L.
July 6, 2020
Too bad there are no optional schedules for those of us who are “night owls” I did all I could to try to make myself sleep in your schedule but it just didn’t happen. I never got comfortable and slept very little. Then came home and sledge hammered my way through six hour of sleep Guess I just am not a good subject for things the way they are currently set.
Response from the Center for Sleep

We do offer sleep testing schedules that are outside of the traditional sleep times.  We are not able to offer these times unless it is ordered that way by your ordering physician.  If you should need to have another sleep test for any reason please ask your ordering physician to request sleep testing at your sleep schedule and we will be happy to accomodate.  Thanks for taking the time to reply to your survey and share this valuable information.

Reginald N.
July 4, 2020
Me Ashley was very professional in explaining everything out make me feel very comfortable for my study. Great job. Thanks a lot.
Clara B.
July 1, 2020
EVERYTHING was great I had no problems at all
Angela F.
June 29, 2020
My tech was kind and willing to answer any questions!
Lisa D.
June 27, 2020
I love my Doctor and she listened very well to my concerns and has given me excellent advice. My technologist was wonderful and kind.
Mila G.
June 26, 2020
Our sleep technologist was great. She was very attentive and helped my daughter feel better about the study.
Haywood S.
June 19, 2020
This sleep study was truly wonderful compared the original study done years ago. The new nothing inside your nose mask is also truly wonderful compared to all those masks I've struggled with in the past. Surely the designer('s) must realizes what a leap forward the new mask is.
Deborah K.
June 10, 2020
Have a sign on the door so patients will know they arrive at the correct location
Michael H.
June 4, 2020
Poor night trying to get to sleep, tossed and turned all night.
James P.
June 3, 2020
The staff where amazing, answered my questions and cared for my comfort.
Thomas E.
June 3, 2020
Callie (or Kaylie) was outstanding, very professional, timely. Was about as good of an experience as a sleep study could be
Mary O.
May 26, 2020
Did not feel safe or secure in case of fall or need of assistance. No call light provided in room or bathroom. No sense of medically trained staff.
Response from the Center for Sleep

I am so sorry that you did not feel safe regarding falls.  There are no call lights in your room because we monitor by video in each room during your stay.  All staff are required to be a registered polysomnographic technologist, meaning that they have extensive medical, emergency, and sleep training.  All feedback is valuable to us and helps us to improve upon our service.   Your feedback is much appreciated.

Arthur D.
May 22, 2020
Thanisha (misspelled i'm sorry), was very professional, kind and helpful. She made the experience helpful, bearable and even a bit enjoyable. She appeared to be the only staff there and clearly had everything under control. Please thank her for me. Arthur
William H.
May 21, 2020
Just wish my overall sleep would not been so interrupted by loud instructions of what I was not doing right when I was told it was fine to do what I said I was going to do when I slept. Was awakened at least 5 times during the night which I believe had an affect on the overall test that I was there for in the first place
Response from the Center for Sleep

Thank you so much for your feedback.  I am looking into the situation you described.  Typically we do not awaken patients unless it is absolutely necessary as you being asleep is critical to the success of our test.  The situation you describe would be very out of the norm and I am attempting to understand why this happened to you.  Should you desire to speak with someone about your experience please reach out on our main number and ask to speak with the director.

Daniel S.
May 18, 2020
The one wire that’s only about 18 inches to 2 feet long needs to be longer. We’re restrained like a dog on a short lease . Everything u Turk in your sleep you have about 2 inches of slack and have to sleep on 1/4 of the bed.... Dan strand
Virginia L.
May 18, 2020
Jenny, my tech, was wonderful, welcoming yet very professional. She explained everything to me and set me at ease. Any concerns I had about the sleep study, she relieved. Yes, I would recommend St Thomas Sleep Center without reservation.
Tina R.
May 18, 2020
It would be nice if coffee was offered in morning
Deborah M.
May 15, 2020
Tracy was awesome!
Gene B.
May 13, 2020
hello. The soap dispenser did not work. Also there should be small cups for rinsing mouth after brushing. Other than that, everything was great.
Arianna F.
May 13, 2020
my tech was awesome he had the sweetest spirit
Terri G.
May 13, 2020
I had an absolutely fabulous experience at the Sleep 😴 Center. My technician’s bedside manner was excellent. I was treated with respect and dignity and he was very pleasant throughout the entire time. I highly recommend anyone to come here.
Aaliyah R.
May 11, 2020
She was great and my daughter loved her and how she was gentle with her
Anna H.
May 6, 2020
My sleep technologist (Roger) was very patient, courteous, and explained everything in a way that I easily understood.
Catherine H.
May 6, 2020
Great care loved my technician
Joseph C.
May 1, 2020
I just want to give a strong high five to tracy for her complete care.she has set the bar high for others to follow.i am super impressed not only w her professionalism but her personal dedication to her job. She clearly has a lot of respect for her job as well as her director. Thank you for such great support
Lawrence J.
April 16, 2020
Lady was very good. Respectful and understanding as well as informative. Great attitude !
Henry T.
April 10, 2020
I completed the first of possibly two nights of monitoring for sleep apnea. It went very well.
James H.
March 24, 2020
I am highly satisfied. Thank you.
Monica P.
March 23, 2020
My only complaint would be as you arrive & depart the sleep center it’s dark & there is no security. I felt like maybe patients should be to call tech & tech could meet patient downstairs. Patients have to park in an empty garage at night; take elevators or stairs up: ring doorbell/speaker....out in the dark while awaiting for tech. It just seems dangerous. Once I was in I felt safe but then on morning of discharge you leave around 5:30A; once again it’s dark & no one there to escort patients to their car. I have taken family members to Vandy & you arrive at a hotel where at least you can immediately go into the lobby to wait for tech to bring you up. In addition their tests end between 6:30A & 7A where there is more daylight. That’s my only complaint: safety during arrival & discharge.
Jarrett C.
March 18, 2020
Easy process and great staff made this for a great experience for a process that can bring a lot of nerves and anxious energy.
Michael D.
March 17, 2020
Both of the technicians are awesome. They were very patient with me. They made my stay a very pleasant experience. The bedroom and bathroom was cleaner than a fine hotel room.
Alisha T.
March 14, 2020
Room was out of soap, but I had my own so no big deal.
Timothy W.
March 11, 2020
Excellent facilities and service.
Kenneth S.
March 9, 2020
Everything exceeded my expectations.
Newton B.
March 6, 2020
Very professional, courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend the Sleep Center to anyone!
Sheila D.
March 3, 2020
Jamie is a true professional. He was excellent. Parking in the garage was scary for an older person at 8:00 at night. The facility is very well run, clean, comfortable.
Edward B.
March 3, 2020
Everything went very well and my teck was great
Zantoinette M.
February 29, 2020
Ashley is the Best. She is sweet and so kind.
Olivia M.
February 26, 2020
Our technologist, Jenny, was lovely. She made us feel very at ease and explained everything very clearly.
Connie B.
February 21, 2020
Shower needs a safety bar. Also directions do not take into consideration tat patients are arriving after nightfall so that the entire front of building is dark.
Jennifer H.
February 19, 2020
I would prefer to have my own bathroom.
Scott M.
February 17, 2020
I would just make it very clear to press the doorbell button for entrance I didn’t know it was there.
Anita W.
February 15, 2020
I was nervous with experience, but everyone made me feel very special. I really appreciate all of your help.
Chelsea Q.
February 15, 2020
Tanisha is a great technologist. Was a little weird having another bed in my room. Overall good experience.
Reginald S.
February 9, 2020
The staff made me feel right at home. Thank You for everything.
Millicent W.
February 4, 2020
Very people friendly atmosphere.
Collis H.
February 4, 2020
If you have to be away from home it was a great experience. I was catered to like I was royalty from start of scheduling to completion of test. All folks I dealt with were professional. Eric, Dr. Donna and McGuire.
Andrea E.
February 3, 2020
Great experience. The technologist made me feel comfortable even though I was wired up like crazy.
Eli M.
February 1, 2020
I was not aware of where to park and enter the sleep center in Franklin, but I was promptly helped when I called. It also would have been nice if my recliner laid flat to sleep In. Tanisha could not have been better. We loved her!
Mark R.
February 1, 2020
Two-way speaker is at 400, not 450. The ladies there were great.
Patrick R.
January 29, 2020
My sleep tech was awesome and made it all work great! My only complaint is the room temperature and lack of control on regulating the temperature. Everything else was great!
John D.
January 28, 2020
The experience was as good as it possibly could be. The room was as comfortable as staying in an upscale hotel. The room even had showers. The tech explained everything he was doing and checked on me throughout the night. Next morning even brought coffee and juice. Very good experience. Results will be submitted to my doctor very soon.
Erica B.
January 21, 2020
My dad had me scared because his sleep study was so terrible at a different lab, but these was great from beginning to end. Thanks Anita!
William C.
January 20, 2020
The technician, McGuire was excellent
Mark S.
January 17, 2020
Certainly not an activity that was on my bucket list, but the Center did a phenomenal job on making a potentially horrible experience and turning into something..... almost enjoyable. Kudos to them.
Corrence F.
January 8, 2020
The gentlemen that oversaw my sleep study calmed my anxiety and let me know what to expect.
Charles G.
January 6, 2020
My sleep technician, Roger, was excellent. He was very caring and put me at ease. I couldn't have asked for better care.
Thomas W.
January 4, 2020
The initial office visit and interview were professional, courteous, and helpful. Sleep study wasn't a holiday but came close. The room was attractive, comfortable and pleasant. Anita, the attendant, was super-attentive and sweet. I was surprised at how restful the evening was despite electrodes and monitors. Follow-up appointment for results still to come but if a sleep study is suggested, I would recommend St. Thomas without hesitation.
Karen W.
January 4, 2020
I wish their was a handicapped toilet - taller & with a rail on the wall!