Patient Reviews

We are dedicated to helping our patients return to a restful night's sleep. Fortunately, you do not have to just take our word for it. Here, you can read reviews from actual patients of The Sleep Center.
Jacob W.
December 3, 2022
Thank you for a wonderful experience. I was a bit nervous coming into this test, but everything was well explained and I was made to feel very comfortable.
Mary E.
December 1, 2022
The girl did wonderful!!
Gary C.
November 30, 2022
Experience was great! Bed was relatively comfortable. Sleep Technologist was awesome. She tried 3 different masks, last type did the trick! She clearly communicated all steps in advance. Felt comfortable, although I would recommend using electronic locks to each door to the bathroom. Hearing the click of a door lock in the middle of the night caused some anxiety. I found myself a few times listening for the door lock-set or for the door opening.
Sherri S.
November 28, 2022
It was a good experience. The tech was kind and very informative.
Thomas S.
November 24, 2022
Great staff
Peter R.
November 22, 2022
My stay was good and my staff were excellent in their messages and instructions I would recommend this center to other people and come in for more treatments if need be
Kim V.
November 22, 2022
Super great!! Just one problem I already did a survey in the room and I don't like automated surveys.
Marsha K.
November 21, 2022
My nurse was the best she was on top of everything. I would truly recommend this sleep study. If I could remember her name i recommend her to do others.
Sarah M.
November 21, 2022
I had a excellent Technologist she new the answer to all my questions and carm my fears
Steven B.
November 19, 2022
Ms. T and staff were awesome!!!
Patricia R.
November 18, 2022
Everything was perfect from start to finish! I was even called the morning of the appointment to inquire if I had any questions, which I did not, because I had been so well prepared.The private room itself was very well appointed, with every amenity possible. The bed was SO comfortable, and I was even offered a wedge for my head since I have Congestive Heart failure. My technician was an angel, constantly aware of any necessary changes for mask or equipment-we spent a very enjoyable night together! I commend St. Thomas for having the foresight to have the best Sleep Center in Murfreesboro. As usual, they are the first in everything!
Kayla B.
November 18, 2022
My Tech Ms.T was extremely amazing 🤩
Mark W.
November 16, 2022
My sleep tech was awesome! Very patient, he clearly explained the procedure, he was very understanding when I had to get up in the middle of the night, and he was still pleasant and helpful when the test was over.
Lisa W.
November 16, 2022
My technologists Jennifer was absolutely by far the best!!!
Hussein H.
November 16, 2022
Very good place
Sheryl S.
November 14, 2022
Not opening until 7:15 during the winter months is an inconvenience. Otherwise, everything was great!
Lenora S.
November 12, 2022
G the technician was exceptional in the entire process, Experienced, knowledgeable, communication. Answered my many questions. 5*****
Carter H.
November 12, 2022
Alex was great with Carter. She took time to explain everything that was going to be done.
Roderick F.
November 12, 2022
The arrival and McGuire the technician were fine. He was very courteous accommodating and supportive.
Patricia O.
November 11, 2022
The Technician “G” was great. He explained everything in a way I could understand everything that would be happening. Very efficient and professional. I was a little anxious Upon arrival but he made it all go so smoothly that my fears faded away quickly.
Angel O.
November 10, 2022
Ashley is the best! She was kind and respectful explaining everything to me. Very professional.
Tammy S.
November 9, 2022
Terrific personal attention by technologist. Would love to have had a shelf or counter in bathroom for my toiletries that I could actually reach easily. The shelf over the toilet was too high and I dropped an earring that I never was able to find-maybe fell in toilet?
Robin C.
November 9, 2022
Roger in Hendersonville was both professional and warm to interact with and went beyond my expectations! Robin Cox
Brittany M.
November 5, 2022
The mattress was hard and uncomfortable
Jerry C.
November 3, 2022
Jaime was amazing! She was very sweet and good with my son! She made sure we had everything we needed and checked on him regularly!
Nancy M.
November 3, 2022
I was sent a text to go to Smyrna for mask fitting and instruction at 2:00. Appt was at 3 in metro center. Text was completely wrong. Wasted time, gas and energy driving to Smyrna to be told someone made a mistake. Very frustrating.
Rhonda S.
November 2, 2022
Very professional Tech. So pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. Bed was so comfortable.
Renee V.
November 2, 2022
Thermostat didn't work in my room. I had 3 blankets on and still cold with cpap. Otherwise great!
Michael R.
October 29, 2022
My sleep tech was great, professional,very courteous/helpful and was a pleasure to meet. I was a little nervous and after just a few minutes I felt very comfortable with her. Good job!
Yolonda R.
October 28, 2022
Jamie was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable and professional. She is a great asset to have on your team.
Leesa S.
October 27, 2022
T, my sleep technologist was wonderful! She was very professional and caring, making sure everything was just right. I can't say enough good things about her. Aside from being extremely happy with her, I noticed a couple of things about the room which had nothing to do with her. The bathroom - had a faint smell of urine when I arrived. And too bad that toilet was installed so close to the sink but I know you can't do anything about that. Also the sink has no real place to set toiletries, etc. on and there's nothing nearby. Maybe a toilet seat with a lid would help, to have another place to set things. Just my 2 cents!
Karen R.
October 27, 2022
The Sleep Technologist was awesome! With every issue, she had a solution.......very polite and engaging.
Rocelyn M.
October 23, 2022
The Tech was great... Nothing against her. However, I believe this center should be more ADA compliant. Everybody with a disability cannot make it to the downtown center. It appears this is the only way a person with a mobility issue can be properly accomodated. This should not be the case. If you offer the service then you should be ADA compliant no matter what location.
Ann M.
October 21, 2022
Thought the room and bedding would be a little nicer.
David R.
October 20, 2022
The Tempurpedic Bed was insanely hard. Very uncomfortable for me and I sleep on a firm bed at home. Rock Hard.
Lydia T.
October 18, 2022
Having coffee available in the morning was a wonderful touch.
John W.
October 18, 2022
It was not fun, but it was not meant to be. I had to sleep on the wrong side of the bed and that threw me plumb off. Jennifer was magnificent, could not have been any better. ( GO VOLS, they deserved that one ) Trying to sleep with hoses up your nostrils and wires glued to your head is a formidable task. I reckon I slept some. Just maybe we learned something. I hope so. Future sleepers, carry something to read.
Paula F.
October 18, 2022
Tech was exceptional. Facility was very nice. Enjoyable experience. Thanks
Audra S.
October 15, 2022
McGuire my tech was very helpful and explained everything very well. He made me feel comfortable and I was able to relax when I was a little anxious. It was a better experience than I expected. Dr. Haynes is always very patient and explained the test very well. He came in on a Sat. just to go over my results which I greatly appreciated!
John B.
October 14, 2022
She was very good to work with.
Jere J.
October 13, 2022
The whole process was professional and efficient.
Edward W.
October 13, 2022
Very knowledgeable and professional staff
James C.
October 10, 2022
Would have liked to know more on the next steps , all I was told we got a lot of good info, liked to knew a little more on my test .. But the tech may not have had any info or allowed to give it ..ty have a blessed day
James Y.
October 8, 2022
The instructor was very helpful and shared things about how helpful a c-pap machine can be. Very nice place.
Madden T.
October 8, 2022
Everything was great. Maybe over coffee in the morning in the rooms :)
Jane T.
October 8, 2022
McKenzie was very professional and helpful. She was kind during the testing. She made sure that I was comfortable. She explained everything throughly. It seemed that she and her co-worker were a good team.
Patricia H.
October 6, 2022
The sleep technician was awesome and made me feel very comfortable. Dr. Coller has already provided me with the results. He has provided excellent care over the years. I am grateful for his care and attention.
Ivyahna B.
October 6, 2022
Our stay was awesome!! They were so kind!!
Tracy H.
October 4, 2022
I would only suggest you invest in better sheets and blankets. That would be my only critique
Michael B.
September 30, 2022
Jamie was amazing!!
Michael B.
September 29, 2022
T was fantastic- patient and caring. I would have liked some shampoo the soap was not great.
Phyllis T.
September 28, 2022
Loved the tech Jenny. Explained things well and I knew what to expect
Hong T.
September 27, 2022
Good
Jonnalyn B.
September 27, 2022
Jen was so wonderful. She calmed my nerves instantly.
Judy M.
September 26, 2022
There was no mirror in the room, and no shampoo in the shower. Additionally, the technologist woke me up at 5.30 am to tell me I was finished and remove the wires - even though he knew that I was sleeping and had to be at work at 8.00. This seemed completely unnecessary. Why not let me sleep until at least 6? I already had a terrible night's sleep because of all the interruptions and wires - seems cruel to wake me up when I'm finally sleeping! Otherwise it was fine - I would definitely NOT recommend this for ANYBODY! The experience was not pleasant in the least.
Allison W.
September 25, 2022
Jamie was excellent! She made me feel very comfortable with the process and I appreciate her efforts.
Janet R.
September 23, 2022
T was excellent. She went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and safe. She was courteous, caring, and knowledgeable. I on the other hand had difficulty falling asleep and staying asleep. I don’t usually have that problem and I’m not sure why it happened. I usually fall asleep quickly and sleep like a log. T was patient and caring. I’ve had 3 other sleep studies before and she was the best tech I’ve ever had. I hope I slept long enough to get the data needed.
James L.
September 22, 2022
The address listed the suite for the sleep center, but no indication was on the outside of the building. I did not get the email that had the instructions to use the door bell beside the main doors to the doctors' offices to get entry. Luckily, another patient was there who had gotten the email with those instructions. It all turned out well, though.
Lauren M.
September 21, 2022
I would recommend taking payment prior to being hooked up to all of the cords.
Maria C.
September 20, 2022
Everything was excellent
Misty R.
September 20, 2022
My tech Jennifer was amazing and made me feel so comfortable. She was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in every way.
Renee V.
September 20, 2022
The technician was great and the room was very comfortable. I never saw another patient, although I knew there were 3 others. Things were very quiet and every need of mine was pleasantly met. I highly recommend this facility.
Vicki H.
September 19, 2022
Jenny was great! I was greeted by her, she explained everything and put me immediately at ease.
Sheila W.
September 14, 2022
Beds very uncomfortable for someone who has a multiple bulging disc in their back. I think a in-home study would’ve been better for me. In-home studies is it for everyone, but I think it would’ve been best for me and my personal situation
Donna S.
September 13, 2022
No place to hang clothing or lay out your night and morning necessities. And no one cared.
Anita S.
September 13, 2022
My technician Jenny was wonderful. Thank you for a good experience.
Connie S.
September 10, 2022
Makenzie was an excellent tech
Alana B.
September 10, 2022
It was very comfortable experience. The tech was very courteous, knowledgeable and kind. The room, bed and evening was great! Every aspect of this was very easy and accommodating. Thank you all very much!
Sherry H.
September 9, 2022
The room and bathroom are really old and outdated.
Lauren D.
September 8, 2022
Tanisha was incredible! She made me feel comfortable and at home.
Charlie W.
September 7, 2022
Everything was really great and everyone here was really great and helpful.
Larry M.
September 5, 2022
Very professional
Susan S.
September 2, 2022
My original contact with Dr. Brevard Haynes was in 2005. I have referred 2 family members, now his patients. I will continue to refer people to him. Jamie, the technician for my 2nd sleep study (insurance related), was great at explaining the timing of everything and the hook-up process, and answered what few questions I had left. She introduced herself at the beginning and mentioned her name again later, which is a good practice.
Sheryl H.
September 2, 2022
Too cold even after a blanket. Not told to change clothes. Put in room with no instruction. Need more verbal communication with staff and patient. The unanswered question needs to be 2 questions. Travel there and getting in the building was well documented. What to expect after entry was not, I went on a shoestring from a prior sleep study in Michigan.
Ivan G.
September 2, 2022
REaly enjoyed working with T don't recall her full name she said call her T. She was professional and really nice to work with. Give her a huge bonus
Duaine M.
September 1, 2022
Very smooth and comfortable experience.
Brenda C.
August 29, 2022
The bathroom door could use a handle for elderly that can not pull and push with muscle strength but other than that it was a awesome experience.
Robert F.
August 27, 2022
I think my technician’s name was Audrey. She’s been employed there for 17 years. She was very cool calm and collected with me as I had a phobia about in or around my face. I did have a slight panic attack after the 1st hr and 1/2 and she let me work it out and told me how well I had done to start. The rest of the night went as well as I expected. Had to get up several times to urinate, but was able to go right back into the mask. Thank you for understanding and helping me!
Stacy M.
August 26, 2022
My technologist was very friendly and helpful. She made my stay very pleasant. The bed was very soft and comfortable.
Mark B.
August 25, 2022
The facility appeared to be very clean. Both of the Sleep Techs were wearing their masks anytime they were interfacing with me. They were very helpful explaining what was going to happen during the night, and making sure that they answered any questions I had.
Lori N.
August 24, 2022
Millet was awesome and made me feel at home!
Suzanne M.
August 24, 2022
The bed was uncomfortable which kept me waking up with my hip hurting since I sleep on my sides. That does not happen on my bed at home.
Tracy A.
August 23, 2022
Kari was awesome!!
Katherine C.
August 23, 2022
room was very cold, 66, upon arrival. I was glad to be able to adjust temp myself. Bed was soft but comfortable. Thin bedding covering. I kept forgetting to ask for another blanket. Suggest wearing warmer PJ's. Mine were summer short type. Lamp on table did not work. Throughout the night I heard noises (voices, knocks, banging). Not sure if this contributed to my not being able to sleep. Of course, having to deal with all those wires didn't help. Understand that is part of the process. Anyway, technologist told me they got what was needed so guess all ends on a good note. Kitty
Lugene H.
August 22, 2022
The room was large, very clean and quiet. Private bathroom.
Angela D.
August 20, 2022
The only reason I left a few fair remarks is because I think when you are scheduling patients you should never schedule small children at the same time or at least put them further away from other patients. Staff was great but a screaming crying child and other loud noises was not.
Thomas W.
August 19, 2022
My rating for ...over4all experience... was fair, not because of your facility or personnel, but because it was the worst night's sleep I have ever had. I hope the conclusions of the test were beneficial and I am sure the VA will contact me regarding the results and follow-up. Thank you for your help and professionalism.
Sharill J.
August 19, 2022
The person who assisted during my care was very helpful and kind.
Joseph N.
August 19, 2022
Very friendly staff, very efficient.
Sharon B.
August 18, 2022
Cost is to high prople that really need could not afford
Rhonda S.
August 17, 2022
It would have made me feel more comfortable if each room had a bathroom. But other than that it was great. The sleep tech was very nice and went over everythingj
Isaiah F.
August 17, 2022
For the parents of minors who have to stay there, please have something for them to sleep on that fully reclines. The recliner in the room is not very comfortable, so I ended up having to sleep on the VERY hard floor and was miserable.
Diatra A.
August 16, 2022
Remote to tv not working
Jeanna L.
August 12, 2022
Everyone was kind and accommodating!
Michael B.
August 10, 2022
Like most people I was unsure about sleeping somewhere unfamiliar. But Jenny, the woman that spent the night with her was very welcoming and made me feel comfortable. Everything about the experience went very well
Nancy M.
August 6, 2022
Tracy was a very good tech she was really nice and done a very good job . I was nervous because I knew I would have to use the restroom several times through the night and she was always quick to get there and for me to get up.
Gary G.
August 5, 2022
“ This sleep study was so much better than I had experienced during my first sleep study at another location. My technician was excellent! She was totally professional, considerate and caring! She made each part of the testing comfortable and explained in full detail each step of the test in advance and during each procedure! She would always ask me, and my wife, if we had any questions. Providing us with excellent information. Kanisha’s positive, happy and caring attitude made both my wife and myself very comfortable ! I am very thankful for her, making this experience so positive! We were also very impressed with the facility! It was so comfortable, quiet and clean. Thanks Dr. Mendez for providing such a quantity facility and staff like Kanisha to provide my sleep study! “ Gary Graham
Larry L.
August 4, 2022
I would recommend lowering the tv position there is no reason to have to look up at such an angle-my only suggestion staff were great
Kimoniece W.
August 4, 2022
Mrs. T is the best. I received great care from her.
Linda M.
August 4, 2022
My technician, Tracy, was awesome! #5stars🌟
Michael M.
August 1, 2022
The room was cold.
Jeffrey G.
August 1, 2022
Best experience I have had at a sleep center
Hailey F.
July 30, 2022
Need to get better tape for the thing for the nose so u don’t wake the little kids up all the time they are already scared and with that tape coming off it make it 10 times worse cause they have to keep coming in and redoing it and it just makes it way harder for the little ones there already scared and that makes it way worse
Susan P.
July 30, 2022
I was very pleased with my sleep study experience. I have had several studies previously but, I must say this was the easiest one I have had. The room was quite nice, the bed was comfortable and the staff is excellent. I can highly recommend this sleep study lab.
Amy C.
July 30, 2022
Maguire was wonderful very personable and professional
Peerless L.
July 30, 2022
Jamie M. Was fantastic. You are grateful to have her on your team. She was so patient and kind. Very warming spirit which made it easier to go through the process.
Cynthia L.
July 29, 2022
McGwire was very kind and caring. I hope I remember what the respiratory therapist told me.
Evelyn R.
July 28, 2022
Our technician, Gerardo, was fabulous. He developed a professional but excellent rapport with my three year old and really helped put her at ease. He seemed very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions with ease. I was extremely pleased and surprised with how quickly dr. Valentino got back to me with our results. Our entire experience was excellent.
Sharon D.
July 28, 2022
The technician was compassionate.
John R.
July 27, 2022
This was great.
Tahra W.
July 27, 2022
My tech that did my test in the boro I think her name was caylee she was excellent I am not good with names but she truly was professional courteous personable and explained everything so that I wasn’t nervous or wondering she is an all around great employee and made my experience even more comfortable and easy when you have no idea what to expect
Randy B.
July 26, 2022
I was a little nervous at first but the Lady that took care of Me Her Name is Jennifer She Helped Me to relax and made me feel Very Comfortable Like a Family Member Very Polite explained everything to Me to make Me Feel Very Comfortable if I would have to redo this I would like to Have Her to Take Care of Me the Next Time if necessary and She Should Be Promoted 🙂 Never Frustrated Very Calm and Collected and Professional ! I am Very Happy with the overall experience and She Made Me Coffee ☕ in the morning that was Fantastic !! I apologize for not punctuating. I am not very good at spelling I'm using speaking text I can read just about anything but writing something down has never been my cup of tea. But Thank You For Understanding 👍 I look forward to finding out about the results ! 👍 Thank You Very Much and Have a Great Evening!!!
Matthew F.
July 26, 2022
Farmen was incredibly kind, patient, and very helpful with answering all my questions!
Alan C.
July 26, 2022
Jennifer was very personable and calming and she was very quick when I needed assistance.
Marta D.
July 25, 2022
Jennifer was great and put my mom at ease and made the experience fun for her.
Teresa B.
July 25, 2022
Bed was much too hard and uncomfortable
William D.
July 23, 2022
My tech was kind and fully explained everything.
Swapnil N.
July 23, 2022
Tracy was very cordial and helpful.
Jonnalyn B.
July 22, 2022
My technologist Carrie was so kind. She calmed my nerves from the start so the experience was positive.
Lester W.
July 22, 2022
My Sleep Tech “G” was awesome. He was very informative and made sure I had a successful session. Thanks G!
Craig C.
July 21, 2022
Sleep Technologist , he was great very patient explained everything well.
Craig C.
July 21, 2022
Sleep Technologist , he was great very patient explained everything well.
Craig C.
July 21, 2022
Sleep Technologist , he was great very patient explained everything well.
Karen H.
July 21, 2022
I was supposed to have the sleep study on Thurs night and all day Friday. Friday morning they woke me to say I would not be staying for the day for me to leave. They did not know anything . I am upset because I had to take a vacation day off for this study which prevented me from being paid for any Overtime for that pay period. No one could tell me anything on why they were not keeping me. I did get a report from the dr the following Monday that I had sleep apnea but I was being tested for Narcolepsy. I was just in a sleep study a year ago for sleep apnea and did not have it. I sleep great at night...I sleep all the time! I left there confused and afraid because I thought I did something wrong or that something bad was going on. They need to change their process on when they send someone home earlier than they are supposed to. They need to give them information on why. They should have woken me up the moment they knew they were not keeping me so I could have left to go home
Kathy B.
July 21, 2022
Tracy’s care and attention was exceptional. I was a little nervous about the study but once I was there Tracy put me at ease. The room and accommodations were great. My overall experience was excellent!
Carl S.
July 20, 2022
For someone who uses a wheelchair, the room was not configured well.
Joseph L.
July 16, 2022
Great job by all!!!
Brandon G.
July 15, 2022
The room was just ok! I was told there was going to be a mini frig, but there was none. The chair was very uncomfortable. The place needs updating.
Brandon G.
July 15, 2022
The room was just ok! I was told there was going to be a mini frig, but there was none. The chair was very uncomfortable. The place needs updating.
Laura T.
July 14, 2022
Alex was wonderful. Very professional but caring and always made sure all was okay.
Nancy P.
July 8, 2022
Jamie my sleep technician was very kind and mad me feel comfortable !
Dana H.
July 8, 2022
Sleep technologist was very informative, helpful, and professional!!
Ralph S.
July 7, 2022
For people who like to read (ME) there was insufficient lighting for reading in the very comfortable recliner. Also the bedside lamp had on-off switch that was so tricky that the the sleep technologist saw my struggles to turn off the lamp and came to the room to help. Also, as a male, if I should have to repeat this testing, I would wear an adult diaper to avoid calling for assistance to go to the bathroom!!! Re 3rd item above, I didn't make the contact, my doctor's office did this. Also I didn't see my doctor when I left so no score.
Jonathon H.
July 4, 2022
My sleep technologist was very kind and made the experience much easier.
Betty J.
July 2, 2022
Everything was excellent
Kimoniece W.
July 1, 2022
The lady who took care of me went above her job to make me comfortable. I just can't sleep. I appreciate her for trying to help me.
George 'danny' H.
June 29, 2022
Jennifer was very nice and personable an an excellent technician!
James F.
June 26, 2022
Technologist very professional and knowledgeable. Pleasant approach and friendly explanations insured a successful sleep over for me. The room set up was comfortable as was the bed. Necessary equipment was placed to minimize distractions.
Philip F.
June 23, 2022
Jamie was an excellent technician!
Nancy P.
June 23, 2022
La tecnología fue amable respetuosa, el cuarto limpio y ordenado.
James 'jim' K.
June 21, 2022
Rodger was very professional and explained everything he was doing
Claudia A.
June 21, 2022
Technologist was super good.
Lashawne H.
June 20, 2022
Outstanding service was rendered by Millett, the Sleep Technologist.
Lester W.
June 20, 2022
Roger was awesome and made my visit much more enjoyable than I anticipated
Jerry T.
June 18, 2022
The nurse/technologist, Tracy, was very professional and courteous in demeanor, and she made me feel like she really cared and was concerned about me. She is obviously also highly experienced and qualified. She made the experience as good as it could be.
James H.
June 17, 2022
Excellent technologist keep up the good work
Lorrie B.
June 14, 2022
Both of my techs were superior. A very good experience.
Micheal U.
June 13, 2022
The sleep technologist was very knowledgeable & explained everything to me so that I would understand. She was very professional as well!
Brenda B.
June 4, 2022
Tracy is a great tech she made me feel at ease sleeping with my mask for 2 hours. I was really nervous but she made me feel okay with the whole process
Vivekanand C.
June 4, 2022
I had a great experience overall. Initially my appointment was 3 weeks out, which is tough when facing a major medical issue. But, I was told to get on the cancellation waitlist and I was able to be seen within a couple of days due to a cancellation, which was great.
Clinton L.
June 2, 2022
Just a little confusing locating the center since there are 3 St Thomas buildings in close proximity.building
Stephanie S.
June 1, 2022
My sleep technologist, Jenny was absolutely amazing at making me feel like I was her only patient even though I wasn't. She made it feel like we had known each other forever.
Michael S.
May 31, 2022
Kayla, the technician was very professional and helpful.
Mary R.
May 30, 2022
Jenny did a good job
Michael M.
May 26, 2022
Get warmer blankets.
Donna C.
May 26, 2022
The technician was great, I was so relaxed.
Daniel A.
May 26, 2022
The room was quite small and there was not a window or a clock in the room. The bathroom was odd that it was a shared bath. Previous sleep studies that I have had at other facilities in the past always had a window, a clock, and a private bath. There was no shampoo or a hair dryer that was found in the bathroom. There was a storm watch on the night that I was at the center. Info on what to do in the event of moving to a place of safety was not provided and it should be. My tech. was excellent and was the best part of the sleep study. I would suggest that you take steps to make the room/bathroom more accommodating to the patients.
Clara H.
May 25, 2022
Thx to Carrie and Cally and Lisa Morgan and Dr Haynes
Arthur R.
May 25, 2022
Bed miserable uncomfortable
Shondelle B.
May 24, 2022
My sleep texhnologuat, Callye, was great! I really enjoyed her.
Ruby B.
May 21, 2022
The temperature in the room was very uncomfortable, shifting from very hot to very cold at times. Our Technologist was wonderful and made my daughter so comfortable throughout the entire experience.
Cynthia S.
May 20, 2022
Very professional team. They went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and understood the procedure. T, the technologist was great!!!
Jillian W.
May 17, 2022
Everything was wonderful. Callye and Erica are super!
Nancy P.
May 14, 2022
Farman was an outstanding staff member of the sleep center; friendly, helpful, shared information about the sleep study that gave me comfort as I was experiencing my first sleep study
Teresa R.
May 14, 2022
My technician Tiana, was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was very grateful for her. I appreciated the morning coffee! The room was clean and comfortable. Overall a very good experience.
Killy B.
May 12, 2022
Thank You. I’m Grateful…
Michael S.
May 12, 2022
The Sleep Technologist was EXCELLENT!
David C.
May 10, 2022
Rodger was such a professional and everything he did and he was very polite and courteous
Judith B.
May 9, 2022
My technologist, Jeannie, was professional in her work and compassionate and understanding in her demeanor. Thank you for taking good care of me and making this a simple process.
Karen R.
May 7, 2022
Kindness goes a long way!!!
Marilyn M.
May 6, 2022
Everyone was very friendly and professional. I felt very safe and rested well. Thanks
Kristin W.
May 6, 2022
My tech was so so so nice bless her soul!!!!
Terry T.
May 5, 2022
Sharing a bathroom was not a thrill. Could have used help in cleaning glue off my head where i could not see.
Bonnie H.
May 3, 2022
The facility was very hard to find, given the directions I was given. No suite number shown anywhere. Also the facility was locked and no sign saying what to do. Finally we called and was told there was a button to push to talk to someone.
Daniel W.
May 2, 2022
This is a very good facility to use for anyone considering a sleep study. The staff is very professional and keep you up to date on the instructions necessary for the study. They environment is very calm and soothing and you feel like you are on vacation on a getaway. I felt like I was in good hands with the technologist and the doctor who oversees the results.
Roy M.
April 30, 2022
Dr.Tyson is great and so was the sleep technologist.
James R.
April 30, 2022
I was so impressed with my visit to the sleep center. I have never had an experience with a CPAP machine before, so I was somewhat apprehensive about it. The Sleep Technologist was so knowledgeable, considerate and tried every way he could to answer my concerns in a caring manner. After going through this visit, I can already see how valuable me getting a CPAP machine is and I look forward to receiving it. Thank you St. Thomas Health!
Louise W.
April 27, 2022
Very professional staff. Enjoyed my center person she made my visit less stressful. My Doctor was very nice and explained the procedure A+. I loved having Alex, very compassionate person. I was able to sleep sooner than I thought with the comfortable bed and help from Alex, the nurse. Thanks to all!!
Carole D.
April 23, 2022
My technician was wonderful! Room was quiet and decent. Good experience all around...
Sara W.
April 22, 2022
All was excellent and accomodating including the sanitized room
Felithia B.
April 21, 2022
My technician was extremely nice and very accommodating, she was very helpful and attentive. The only complaint was that I was cold and we adjusted the temp in the room. My tech brought me an extra blanket. I would suggest the softer type blankets be on the bed. I also think there should be grab bars in the shower for safety and 2 wash cloths instead of 1 because I personally don't use the same cloth for my face and body...
Benjamin G.
April 21, 2022
Everyone was very helpful.
Kaye C.
April 21, 2022
The thing that could be improved is the mattress for the bed.
Thomas P.
April 21, 2022
McGuire was great.
Sandra B.
April 21, 2022
I felt like I didn't sleep well due to room temp. Tech brought blanket in about 1:15 a.m.
Kevin K.
April 20, 2022
Callye was excellent, very professional and friendly and made a difficult experience as easy as it could be
Lisa W.
April 15, 2022
I was scared but she made me comfortable
Charlotte D.
April 13, 2022
Would have appreciated better follow up re: sleep study results
Katherine H.
April 12, 2022
Roger and Jenny were both very helpful and kind.
Lyric G.
April 8, 2022
The email for instructions to the sleep center should include that the Mount Juliet sleep center door is on the left side of the building. Also, it would be great to offer a small cot to people that have to accompany patients and spend the night. A recliner is not appropriate for sleeping. (Which is funny, because the center specializes in SLEEP)
Clarence P.
April 7, 2022
Took good care of me.
Jason T.
April 6, 2022
Everyone was wonderful only reason for my over all only being very good is the machine was terrible to get used to.
Virginia S.
April 5, 2022
Great experience!
Jacqueline C.
April 1, 2022
This was a very pleasant stay. The staff was excellent.
Mickey W.
March 30, 2022
Top quality staff and facility. I was given excellent care.
Harvey L.
March 24, 2022
Staff was courteous helpful explained everything
Ann R.
March 24, 2022
Special thanks to my Sleep Tech (“T”) for being efficient, informative and kind.
Starlene H.
March 23, 2022
My sleep technologist Jenny was great and helpful in all ways——- thank you Jenny in Hendersonville!
James D.
March 23, 2022
The nurse was wonderful. The only down side, the pillow that I was using had been used by a smoker I believe and when I threw it away I was able to sleep.
Anderson P.
March 23, 2022
The tech was great and getting my son scheduled was quick. He is 3 and was nervous, but out tech was amazing.
Meaghan S.
March 19, 2022
I was very nervous about coming in. However, your lead technician Tracey put me at ease immediately. She is absolutely fantastic at her job. I would highly recommend Ascension Sleep Clinic. Thank you for your help.
Stephanie C.
March 18, 2022
To Tracey it was a pleasure meeting you and thank you for your kindness 😊
Carl G.
March 18, 2022
My sleep technologies Carrie and Tracy were excellent! Can’t say enough how well I was treated and how they helped me with my BiPAP issues. By the time I was done with my sleep study I had slept better that night than I have since I started using my BiPAP machine. Thank you Carrie and Tracy for dedication and knowledge to help so many like myself.
Joyce R.
March 17, 2022
Thanking about sleeping at a strange place with strangers, I was a little nervous driving to the center. However, once I got there my technologist was wonderful, made me feel very comfortable. The room was very nice and I ended up having a good night’s sleep. I felt rested when I woke up. Thank you for such a pleasant experience.
Betty W.
March 11, 2022
Tracy was very kind as I was having trouble getting to sleep! I had to go to the bathroom twice but she came and unhooked me from the base and told me not to worry about it at all. She was very concerned about my comfort and wanted to help in any way possible to make me comfortable. She rearranged wires at my left ear so I could sleep on my side. She decided the nose piece was too large and got a smaller one. She couldn’t have been any nicer and I highly recommend her and want you to all realize what a perfect fit she is there!!!!
Donald A.
March 10, 2022
You have the most expensive motel room in Murfreesboro , but no Wi-fi, no good way to charge your devices?(moving the bed to access the only receptacle, which by the way is not equipped with a USB plug is not a good way) Your available TV choices are awful, and you have no Wi-Fi to allow use of my own device
Cynthia J.
March 10, 2022
Private restrooms
Julie C.
March 8, 2022
River my sleep tech was amazing made me feel like home very kind explained everything
Cynthia M.
March 6, 2022
Tracy was wonderful, very compassionate, knowledgeable and kind. My only negatives to this experience were that the mattress was VERY soft and there was a considerable amount of noise coming from the room adjoining mine (4) throughout the night.
Lydia A.
February 25, 2022
T was so great working with our 4 year old daugher. She really put her at ease. My daughter's review upon finishing the next morning was if there are more kids that have to do this, be sure to tell them it doesn't hurt. Thank you for making a challenging experience as comfortable as possible for us!
Jerry J.
February 25, 2022
Very nice, friendly staff. Very clean room, nice atmosphere
Terry F.
February 22, 2022
the over night techs and daytime tech was awesome thank you
Tammy D.
February 21, 2022
I was impressed with the facility and staff. Everything was super clean and my room had all the conveniences of home. It did not feel like a medical facility. More like a hotel. The staff were super sweet & explained things well. I felt secure.
David H.
February 19, 2022
Excellent sleep techs. Always clear ab9ut what they were doing and very patient. Good experience,
Christopher H.
February 16, 2022
I wish each room had a bathroom. I had to wait for a lady to finish taking a shower before I could leave. And she used up all the towels luckily she left a wash rag so I could wipe the goop of my hair
Lisa L.
February 14, 2022
I want to let y’all know that the lady who was with me last night was the nicest person I’ve ever met and went above and beyond to make sure I was ok as soon as I came in we chatted like we had known each other for years she moved things around so I would be comfortable all I can say is I was blessed to have met her and I want to Thank her so much I’m sorry I didn’t get her name
Patrick S.
February 12, 2022
The tech was very helpful.
Mary J.
February 12, 2022
McGuire was very nice and thorough about what he was doing and what to expect
Kenneth B.
February 11, 2022
The sleep study was terrific. My initial appointment with Dr. Coller was not. He's condescending and dismissive. I will be looking into changing physicians for my ongoing care.
William M.
February 4, 2022
My tech was amazing.
Joann L.
February 3, 2022
Took awhile to get in cause previous directions were not clear
Ronald J.
February 2, 2022
Technologist Calley was a saint, when there was a mishap she was right there. Solving problem and explaining what she was doing. Very happy with her. Thank You
Daina T.
February 1, 2022
I had a good overall experience. I'm just waiting on doctor to give me my results. I also was concerned why I was put on a sleep apnea machine when I should have been been on there to see how I was taking care of what my condition was.
Tammy E.
February 1, 2022
My technician was awesome he explained it in detail and made me feel very much at ease
Ivana G.
January 29, 2022
This was my first experience with the sleep study. It's very interesting also I was very courageous. I've never had someone watching me sleep lol... Overall it was great and can't wait for my results.
Linda G.
January 28, 2022
Bed was too hard
Rhonda J.
January 26, 2022
The thermostat in the room did not work. The room was either extremely hot or extremely cold. The technician was great she did the best she could with the heat or cold.
Samuel S.
January 22, 2022
They made an anxious event very comfortable.
Linda M.
January 21, 2022
She made me feel very comfortable and was very helpful.
Thomas R.
January 21, 2022
It is difficult to say the overall experience is excellent when you have to try and sleep with all the wires attached but the technician made it as good as possible and she was very caring.
Alicia H.
January 15, 2022
Service was great and loved the technologists, she was awesome and knowledgeable
Jill K.
January 1, 2022
Both of my sleep techs were friendly/professional and made me feel like I was at home. I would definitely recommend to family/friends.
Alexandria M.
December 31, 2021
My sleep technologist was Amazing! I had a very comfortable accomodating experience. Highly recommend 🤗
Emily J.
December 29, 2021
Millet provided excellent care. Noise and talking from another room woke me up several times during the night. That is the only thing that I would change about my experience.
James S.
December 23, 2021
Location very good, clean. Dr. Coller, rude, arrogant, huge ego and does not respect patient!
Michele K.
December 18, 2021
T was incredible! Knowledgeable and extremely personable.
Daniel M.
December 17, 2021
The room was very nice. Technologist was helpful and friendly. Bathroom facilities very clean and close to the room. Great experience overall.
David T.
December 16, 2021
Technician was great.
David P.
December 15, 2021
Jamie was great.
Shannon R.
December 14, 2021
Bathroom pipes were very noisy and the entire sink faucet was loose and flopped around. And one bathroom door didn't latch or even close all the way.
Nancy P.
December 14, 2021
Jenny was wonderful. Very pleasant and helpful.
Paulette R.
December 13, 2021
Great place. Comfortable and knowledgeable.
Shelia W.
December 13, 2021
The sleep Center technician( Tracy) was superb. As a nurse I really appreciate all her help and professionalism.
Michelle C.
December 12, 2021
Alex was wonderful even tho it was my first Tornado she was great!!!
Linden B.
December 10, 2021
Our technician Geraldo was amazing in all aspects, extremely personable and explained the process so well. HeWas very patient and just all around Awesome!
Eugenia B.
December 7, 2021
Did experience interruption to my sleep with the theming noise of my suite mate locking the bathroom. It awakened me at midnight and again at 4 and I did not get back to alero that time.
Heather L.
December 7, 2021
Amazing staff
Claudia M.
December 4, 2021
My technician was very knowledgeable, Kind and compassionate. She made my stay very relaxing from beginning to end. Thank you so much
William G.
December 4, 2021
Technician was super informative and extremely polite. Was not looking forward to this but she put me at ease as soon as I arrived. Will definitely suggest to anyone who needs this procedure.
Joyce C.
December 2, 2021
Very accommodating
Cynthia B.
November 30, 2021
It was hard to sleep with all the wires attached to me. I felt I couldn’t move once I layed down. The ones on my head hurt when trying to sleep. They were pressing on my head against the pillow. The tech was very nice and efficient and the facility was very clean.
Carl G.
November 30, 2021
Callye was great! She explained everything to me before my test, I felt safe and listen to her instructions as we tried 3 different masks through the night. When I need something she was right there to help me. I had a very good experience at the Saint Thomas sleep center.
Monica M.
November 30, 2021
I would recommend this center to anyone having sleep issues. They treat you well and make you feel very comfortable.
Melissa F.
November 25, 2021
My sleep technologist was amazing! She was wonderful.
Julia S.
November 23, 2021
I am worried that I did not get a good reading because I didn't sleep well. My room was freezing cold. Even though the technologist brought in two blankets I was still freezing. I'm sure I slept but I felt like I was awake most of the night. The thermostat was on 90 and it wouldn't go any higher. It never seemed like it kicked on. The mattress was amazing and similar to what I have at home.
Annie A.
November 23, 2021
Was a pleasant experience! The room and surroundings were nice and comfortable. The technician that was helping me was professional, knowgeable, courteous and pleasant to work with
Christine D.
November 22, 2021
Shared bathrooms was a bit disconcerting. It was the clicking of the locks that could disturb sleep.
Libnis E.
November 22, 2021
The technician was really kind and friendly. Thank you
Mitchel B.
November 19, 2021
The sleep tech “ T “ was outstanding. She was friendly and very professional.
Jerry G.
November 18, 2021
Very pleased with the experience
Kristina W.
November 16, 2021
I didn’t think I’d mind the night light in the bathroom of my room. But it actually bounces up on the ceiling over the bed. Perhaps it could be adjusted downward?
Elizabeth W.
November 13, 2021
My Technician she is professional .Thanks so much ,
Minda B.
November 10, 2021
Patty was very nice. I was dreading the sleep study but it wasn’t bad at all. I actually slept soundly.
Creig M.
November 10, 2021
Technologist Jenny was a true professional
David L.
November 9, 2021
Everything was great! Thank u all!
Kahlia Z.
November 9, 2021
It was different than the other sleep study I had. They put on a machine on halfway through, on my nose. And the machine made me feel like I was gasping for air. I couldn't breathe and when I woke up my mouth was so dry and my eyes had so much eye caca . I was so happy to leave and get a drink and take my asthma inhaler to help me breathe. I am so tired still. I dont feel like I got a good night's sleep.
Gerald D.
November 5, 2021
Miserable night
Michael S.
November 3, 2021
Tracy, the Sleep Technologist, was the best ever! WAY above and beyond!!
Charlotte W.
November 2, 2021
The experience was great. Comcast was out, but I survived 10 hours with no TV. Staff was outstanding.
Shirley K.
October 31, 2021
Room was cold
Jordana H.
October 27, 2021
You may not be able to do anything to change this but I found it odd that a garbage truck comes and empties the dumpster at 5:30 in the morning when the dumpster is directly next to the window of people sleeping and having a sleep study done. That's the only criticism I have of the entire experience.
William A.
October 24, 2021
Mrs. T was amazing and very helpful on the process. A true professional and very personal
Terry W.
October 24, 2021
Would be good to have a hanger in restroom to hang the wording while using the restroom.
Donna R.
October 23, 2021
G was awesome! Very friendly and explained everything completely!!!
Pamela L.
October 23, 2021
Overall experience was great! Alex was my sleep technologist she was absolutely super! She was very explanatory and very fast at what she does! Yes I would recommend the sleep center to anyone. The only complaint I really have is the room the furniture, although the bed slept good it sure doesn’t look inviting to me the room I know is clean doesn’t look clean at all. The chair in the room doesn’t even look nice . I’m sorry but that’s the only complaint I have. Overall it was great!!
Judy B.
October 20, 2021
My sleep technologist (Jenny) was professional, knowledgeable, and put me at ease immediately. She answered any questions with confidence.
Floyd L.
October 19, 2021
Tech was super
Raymond B.
October 16, 2021
room was cold and unable to adjust tekperature
Lisa F.
October 15, 2021
Best experience!! From the room to outstanding service!!
Diane H.
October 14, 2021
G that did my sleep study was very professional and took his time going over everything.
Mollie S.
October 14, 2021
Better bed linens would have made the room excellent.
John W.
October 14, 2021
Jamie M. and her assistant Amanda were exceptional. I could not have asked for a better team. Buy those girls lunch! iv>
Shirley C.
October 13, 2021
The little technician was very sweet and talkative. She made me feel comfortable. She explained everything and was a definite asset to Ascension!!! I think her name was Kali or something like that. She was no bigger around than a toothpick.
Julie H.
October 11, 2021
Staff was very nice and helpful. Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable.
Patrick R.
October 4, 2021
My sleep tech was great! Friendly, professional, & very helpful. She made the visit stress free and comfortable
Timothy L.
October 3, 2021
Everyone at Dr. Valentino's office were above & beyond with professionalism & friendliness. Sleep Center's McGuire was very informative and helped me understand the process step-by-step.
Judy J.
October 1, 2021
I was confused by the apparently contradictory instructions sent to me: bring and take usual medications while at the sleep center, but refrain from using sleep-inducing substances, caffeinated products or alcohol prior to checking in. I had started a prescription sedative-hypnotic four or five days prior to the sleep lab night, I did not take it in the 24 hours before checking in. I still don't' know if that is what I was supposed to do, though the medication made no difference in the consistency or length of sleep at my home. The doctor suggested that I'd had a rough night. I did have several episodes of leg cramps. It was unclear whether or not the graphs printed out showed when these problems took place, nor if they corresponded to markings on the printout. It seems I have insomnia and some minor apnea, am to take more medication, use a CPAP for 90 days, tele-something with Dr. Haynes?
Rhonda R.
September 30, 2021
Just could not sleep being hooked up to all those wires. Very friendly staff, the room was great. Maybe I will finally get the results to help me sleep. Thanks to everyone at the sleep center.
Jedonna A.
September 29, 2021
Everyone was so kind.
Michael H.
September 28, 2021
My sleep therapist was great
Mary M.
September 28, 2021
Very comfortable and pleasant environment
Cheryl H.
September 25, 2021
It was a lot different than what I thought it was going to be, the experience was excellent my technician G was awesome. Every question I had for him he answered very well, he made me really feel at home. Thanks G for all that You’ve done for me during my stay.
Dorothy F.
September 24, 2021
I felt my study was predestined to confirm sleep apnea. I really think one should sleep more than two hours before a study can be accurate. If my mind does not shut off then i do not sleep. I still have reservations about investing in one of these expensive machines if it is not a guarantee i will sleep better.
Amy B.
September 22, 2021
The sleep technologist was phenomenal! She was very attentive and friendly. Customer service skill were extraordinary!
Hanna H.
September 22, 2021
Jenny help me well. I felt good now. Thanks to all your help
Minnie O.
September 21, 2021
If I could have been able to go to sleep it would have been excellent and that was no fault of the sleep center I took a sleeping pill but it did not work I just had trouble sleeping
Julia V.
September 21, 2021
I had my sleep study at Midtown in Nashville.I previously had one in Murfreesboro Tn.There is no comparison to these places.I was greeted by Jamie my sleep technologist.She was professional,nice.and courteous.She knew her job and did it well.When she came in this morning to remove the wires she brought me a big cup of coffee.She told me when I was ready to leave she would walk me to the lobby.I actually got a good nights sleep.I forgot to drop my satisfactory patient survey in the box on my way out.I will take it in about 3 weeks to the sleep center or mail it.It was worth driving the extra 35 miles to have such a great experience.Thanks
Haje M.
September 21, 2021
Sleep technologist was amazing. My dad doesn’t speak any English but he said that she was really helpful and very patient.
Ruby K.
September 18, 2021
The girl that was my nurse alnight was awesome
John D.
September 15, 2021
Directions to entrance could be clearer. 2nd doors would not open but I figured out where intercom was
Sharon H.
September 15, 2021
Very nice place with nice staff and Roger so nice
Lisa S.
September 14, 2021
The blanket on the bed was very rough, not conducive to good sleep. Also did not like sharing a bathroom, you could hear everything the other person was doing.
Brenda P.
September 11, 2021
My experience was excellent and it was much more enjoyable then my visit in 2012.
Robert V.
September 11, 2021
My technologist was very knowledgeable and respectful!
David H.
September 10, 2021
Pharma was very good at her job and was pleasant, professional and helpful. She made the experience very comfortable despite all the wires!
Linda C.
September 10, 2021
Wonderful technician during my study.
Jodi M.
September 9, 2021
Gerardo and Erica were great to deal with. I felt very at ease. I especially liked that Gerardo asked for consent before touching my body to place sensors
David B.
September 8, 2021
Everyone that I have either met in person or spoke with by phone has been very professional, informative and personable.
Albert W.
September 4, 2021
Sleep tech was amazing!
Keith W.
September 3, 2021
staff was great and very professional
Sarah L.
September 2, 2021
Teneshia was very informative and helpful. She put me at ease about the test.
Allison M.
September 1, 2021
Even with family and friends giving me advice, I didn't really know what to expect for the sleep study. They were very kind and patient with me as they explained what would happen and as they hooked me up to all the sensors. Despite being away from home, hooked up to sensors, it was a pretty good experience.
Daniel H.
September 1, 2021
My physical impairments were not considered by the doctor when arranging this test. I am disabled and the room did not work well for my needs. I did not complain to the technician because I knew she could not change anything. When I told my wife in private my expertise was horrible, the technician put in her notes that I complained about “everything”. I think that was an unfair assessment of my attitude snd I did not appreciate her notes.
Ramona C.
August 31, 2021
My sleep tech was Awesome! Very kind and funny to help me not be nervous. Was great at explaining things and also answering my questions as to why. Great experience for something that had to be done and was dreaded. Thank you!
Thomas P.
August 27, 2021
Tracy, the sleep technologist was wonderful. She was professional, patient and very friendly.
Pamela O.
August 25, 2021
I didnt realize i would need shampoo to wash the goo out of my hair although i prob. Should have. Also no mat for shower, 2 towels onw hand cloth wash rag .ii appears you really dont want the patient to take a shower even though it is there.
Robert C.
August 24, 2021
The facilities and staff were great. Instruction packet was verbose but complete and accurate. I felt that I received good care and would recommend it to family and friends.
Toney F.
August 24, 2021
MRS. RUMSEY WAS JUST OUTSTANDING PLUS-S-S-S-S-S-S! THE ROOM WAS VERY, VERY COLD JUST AS I PREFER, BED WAS SOFT, CLEAN AND INVITING. BUT - - - - - - I DID NOT EXPECT TO BE SERVED A 24 OZ. TIP SIRLOIN STEAK WHICH WAS PERFECTLY MEDIUM RARE, LARGE IDAHO BAKED POTATO WITH A LARGE PORTION OF BUTTER AND SOUR CREAM, THE HOME MADE WHOLE WHEAT BREAD WAS EVER SO TASTY AND THE SALAD, THE SALAD CONTAINED EVERY POSSIBLE VEGGIE WITH A HOME MADE DRESSING THAT WAS SUPERIOR TO ANY DRESSING I HAVE E-V-E-R TASTED. CAN'T WAIT FOR MY FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT. THANX-X-X-X-X-X!!!!! TONEY FOWLER P.S. IT'S IMPORTANT TO HAVE FUN AND ENJOY ALL WHICH LIFE OFFERS.
Sheila U.
August 20, 2021
Tracy was excellent. She made my experience tolerable!
Albert F.
August 19, 2021
Great experience.
Harold L.
August 19, 2021
The sleep technician, “T”, was kind, efficient, and professional. She was very responsive to all my needs. Special thanks to her.
Deborah W.
August 18, 2021
The dr.s were great. Friendly and outgoing! Told me everything I had to know.
Claudia E.
August 18, 2021
My stay was great the staff was very friendly my room was vey clean .
Lisa L.
August 17, 2021
I’m sorry I can’t remember the girl’s name she works in the Murfreesboro Office She was so nice and easy to talk to I just Love her
Moheb G.
August 16, 2021
Thank you 🙏
Jack B.
August 13, 2021
Suggest you include a recliner chair in the room. I believe I would have been able to sleep more comfortably in a recliner than flat on a bed after being hooked up to all the wires, especially when requested by the sleep technologist to sleep on my back for a portion of the study.. Provide a recliner, if possible, and give the patient the choice.
Cindy E.
August 12, 2021
Excellent Service ❤️👍May God Bless These workers
Etta F.
August 11, 2021
Roger was the best, he was so sweet, and professional. He really wanted you to be comfortable the whole way through. Such a gentleman & a little humor to go along with it.
Pamela H.
August 7, 2021
My tech, T, was very knowledgeable and provided excellent service while I was at the facility. She's a gem!!
William E.
August 7, 2021
My tech Tracy C. Was fabulous such that I would recommend her to anyone in the future having a study and ask to use her again! Dr. William Edwards
Brenda L.
August 5, 2021
techs very professional & accommodating
Andrew C.
August 1, 2021
I interpreted my initial written instructions as my being able to sleep until 6:30, which is what I planned to do. I told my wife I would be home about 6:45. I was awakened at 5AM. My sleep tech told me that I could stay in my room until 6:30, but I could NOT get back in the bed, nor could I sleep in the recliner. I cannot figure that out, no matter how much I try.
Thomas B.
July 31, 2021
Very personable and efficient technician. Extremely helpful. Absolutely a positive experience
Susan W.
July 28, 2021
The sleep technologist (Cailey) was fantastic. I had been dreading this test and she immediately put me at ease and made the whole test super easy.
Emma V.
July 27, 2021
I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Jenny Mangrum was absolutely phenomenal. We struggled for several years and with another sleep center to get a sleep study on our five year old. Jenny got us scheduled quickly, and helped me navigate doctor referrals and insurance. Her professionalism and communication was top notch. She ended up helping us with several sleep studies. We are a family of five who all have Obstructive sleep apnea, four requiring surgery, and 3 or 4 various types breathing machines, so we've had a LOT of experience with hospitals/clinics/medical offices. This was by far the best experience I have ever had! She was so so wonderful during a super stressful time. She was absolutely what healthcare should be and very much deserves to be recognized. Everyone we came in contact there was so helpful, but she really stands out. THANK YOU so much!!!
Ovelia S.
July 27, 2021
Left at 3am due to have anxiety
George W.
July 26, 2021
The staff was awesome and treated me very well… I will recommend any of my friends or family members… Thank you all !!!
Danielle W.
July 23, 2021
My technology was absolutely amazing!
Wayne C.
July 22, 2021
My Sleep Technologist was very helpful and very kind.
Tammy G.
July 22, 2021
I have been impressed with every aspect of this experience. I'm very happy with the professionalism and thoroughness of Dr. Coller. My sleep study at the Sleep Center was a positive experience and Tanisha was amazing!
Skyler L.
July 19, 2021
Everyone is so nice. Everything was very clean. Thank you!
Jason H.
July 19, 2021
Jamie was the best.
Ruth E.
July 19, 2021
Roger was very accommodating and explained the process in detail. Very polite. I was very pleased with the service.
Jaclyn O.
July 17, 2021
Alex was our nurse and she made us feel so comfortable !!! Thx again!
Shellie C.
July 16, 2021
I really appreciate Maguire. He made my visit so easy and went out of his way for me. If he could be tipped I’d have done it!
Jessica L.
July 16, 2021
Everything was fine until I got out of the shower, slipped on the tile and fell hitting my back on the hump on the shower entrance and my left shoulder on the door frame. I’m now lying in bed on my back, taking ibuprofen and tylenol while alternating ice and heat.
Joshua J.
July 16, 2021
Could not have asked for a better experience. Almost felt like a vacation. The staff was phenomenal and very caring.
Theresa M.
July 15, 2021
I was in room 12 and during my day study I could hear noise. My 2nd nap I was almost asleep and everything I was almost asleep would be awaken by noise. It was coming from the next room or above me. I did tell the tech and she cbrought in a fan to try to keep the noise out.
Rebecca S.
July 14, 2021
The staff was very friendly and made you feel comfortable. The only complaint, I have the room was to cold for me and made it hard to sleep
Willetta G.
July 12, 2021
My initial anxiety and apprehension was put to rest when the technologist greeted me and explained everything step by step. It was a great experience.
Leland R.
July 8, 2021
My tech, Tenisha, not sure of the spelling, was excellent. Thanks to her!
Paula S.
July 6, 2021
Callie was awesome
Joshua D.
July 4, 2021
I was scared at first be the employees was nice and friendly
Rich T.
June 26, 2021
T was an excellent technician worthy of a raise.
Tina B.
June 26, 2021
Staff was awesome 👌
Alaina P.
June 21, 2021
Overall our experience was good. As a parent I was frustrated as my 3 year old daughter was the patient. We explained to the sleep center that our child typically goes to bed between 7:45-8. They told us we could arrive at 7:30 to help accommodate her bedtime. The technician did not start the process until 8:45 and it was almost 10:00 before the lights were out and she was able to go to sleep. By this point she was upset and irritable. While the technician was great and patient, I think the process could have been streamlined to accommodate a young patient.
Gail L.
June 19, 2021
Cons: The room had a slightly strange odor. This may have been related to the equipment because it smelled a bit like an old mix master. I would have liked a brighter light at the desk for reading. I moved my chair to the entrance area to read under that ceiling light. Pros: Thoroughly enjoyed my tech. She carefully explained paperwork, procedures, wiring, machinery, etc. We also chatted about quite a few other things including children, virtual schooling, and pets. She woke me as needed, but mostly let me sleep, unlike during my previous study when I must have been awakened 25 times. This tech. even allowed me to sleep until 6:00. During my previous test, I think I was awakened around 4:30 to be told that the test was completed and to go home. Perhaps procedures have changed in the past couple of years, or perhaps my needs have changed, but I appreciate that I actually feel rested today.
Michael R.
June 17, 2021
Mcguire the Technologist, was very friendly and helpful. He explained everything very well so I knew what to expect.
Joshua H.
June 16, 2021
Callye was great, very friendly and super courteous. Made an uncomfortable situation bearable. Hope to have her again if and when I have my machine study.
Thomas D.
June 15, 2021
The technician was very professional, friendly and helpful. It was nice having a comfortable room to use.
Sammy C.
June 11, 2021
very good .
Sylvia S.
June 10, 2021
I didn’t think I would be able to sleep at all. I was wrong the room was quite and cool, and dark. I felt like I was in a hotel. The wires didn’t bother me. Thank you to the staff.
Julie M.
June 9, 2021
I had a very bad experience in another state but this was a very good sleep center with caring and helpful people. They provided great instructions to help me prepare. I would highly recommend their service and care.
Marcos F.
June 6, 2021
I know that the bed linen was clean but there was a massive stain on the blanket that was unsightly. Otherwise an excellent experience. Maguire, my tech, was excellent! He did a great job explaining each step of the process.
Verne K.
June 4, 2021
The sleep tech was very professional and helpful !
Deron F.
June 3, 2021
Bed was very uncomfortable.
Linda R.
June 1, 2021
Tech Jenni was wonderful she helps you feel at ease. She also performed her tasks with knowledge and capability. I had a pleasant sleep study.
Lisa M.
June 1, 2021
I slept and feel more rested than normal!
Eric N.
May 26, 2021
Jamie was awesome, answered every question, and made sure I was satisfied and comfortable.
Janelle P.
May 24, 2021
It did take them one month to call me from the time of my doctor visit. That seems a little long to me even if they did need to get info from the doctor. She is in the same building!
Donald P.
May 22, 2021
Instructions do not indicate that e-cigarettes are not allowed. Being a smoker I would have brought a nicotine patch if that was indicated in the instructions. Does not seem to be any indication or consideration for a smoker in the instructions.
Kelly G.
May 19, 2021
I was really nervous about doing the sleep study, but Erica was very friendly and made my experience stress and worry free. She answered all questions that I had and explained everything that was being done. I would definitely recommend Center for Sleep at Saint Thomas Health.
Margaret I.
May 15, 2021
Tanisha was fantastic! She made the experience so easy!
Carol R.
May 13, 2021
Best out of the 4 times I have been through the sleep study!
Frankie H.
May 12, 2021
Carrie and Callie were very professional and help. Thei kindness made the sleep center experience less stressful.
Kiran M.
May 12, 2021
great!
Susan M.
May 11, 2021
My nurse, Alex was very nice and efficient. I would have liked a private bathroom.
Larry F.
May 9, 2021
Sleep Tech was very courteous, and professional. Knows his job very well. Does excellent job of keeping a current status of his patients. Would highly recommend for a pay raise .
Margaret T.
May 8, 2021
It was a great experience!!
Jordyn N.
May 7, 2021
My sleep technician Tanesha (spelling?) was wonderful!
Paul M.
May 6, 2021
Tech was great.
Cynthia G.
May 3, 2021
I was made very comfortable with the whole process. Thank you!
Teaira C.
May 3, 2021
Everything was perfect. Thank you mr rogers for taking care of me thanks for all you do!!!
Laurie G.
May 1, 2021
My technologist was awesome. Made me feel very comfortable.
Tosha N.
April 21, 2021
My tech was great that’s semar for all your help. Thank you to the team for having me. I appreciate the team thank you
Heather E.
April 17, 2021
The technicians characteristics is what made the anticipated dreadful experience - as comfortable as I could be. My specific technician has the ability to relate, reassure, and a friendly but professional demeanor which is what made the experience tolerable, not dreadful and will be the reason I recommend this facility.
Michael K.
April 14, 2021
The temperature of the room was very hard to control but the Technologist did everything he could to make me comfortable. I would give him 👍👍👍👍👍.
Clayton A.
April 14, 2021
Carrie was an excellent technician explanation every step of the process in a professional snd friendly manner.
Mark G.
April 12, 2021
Jenny was so attentive and patient with me. Unusual experience but went well.
Izabella A.
April 12, 2021
Our tech was absolutely amazing and great with our 5 year old.
Luis S.
April 10, 2021
All the staff from the doctor to the technologists. Careing attitude and friendly. Made me feel at ease and comfort able.Thsnk you, Sincerely yours
Jodi C.
April 7, 2021
The staff was accommodating and very helpful during the sleep study which helped reduce stress anytime your having a procedure or test done.
Kaylee Y.
April 7, 2021
You guys crushed it! I was stressed because I haven’t been away from my fiancé for two years but I got settled in the room easily. And my tech was super nice. ❤️
Tina K.
April 4, 2021
MY SLEEP TECHS WERE WONDERFUL. I FELT SAFE AT THE SLEEP CENTER
Virginia R.
March 29, 2021
I could not have been treated better!!
Carolyn C.
March 29, 2021
The technologist was very nice and helpful, she tried several mask on me during the night so we would know which one would be the most efficient and comfortable. I appreciated that.
James J.
March 25, 2021
Staff members are very courteous and knowledgeable
Julia P.
March 25, 2021
Bed was comfy. But I could hear people in other rooms which kept me from falling asleep and staying asleep. I had to work while there and the chair and desk were very uncomfortable. I ended up with a horrible migraine due to different factors; might want to advise people to bring headache medications with them. The food was really pretty bad; I understand it is hospital food and not much you can do. The techs were super nice.
Troy S.
March 23, 2021
Gerardo was very thorough and explained everything thoughtfully so I knew what to expect. It was a very positive experience.
Emma P.
March 22, 2021
The Technician was great and very professional for a difficult client like myself. Everything was good.
Cindy S.
March 20, 2021
My tech G was great. He explained each step to me.
Katherine T.
March 15, 2021
I want to commend my Tech, Alex. She was wonderful and explained everything to me very well.
Sandra S.
March 15, 2021
Should let women know they will need shampoo and conditioner I had an excellent experience. Roger was very nice and friendly as well as knowledgeable about the study. He allowed plenty of time for questions. Dr. Haynes was also very nice. He took time to explain results of study and allowed plenty of time to answer my questions I will definitely recommend this facility to friends and family. I would give my experience 5 stars!
Robert H.
March 13, 2021
Very courteous
Karen M.
March 12, 2021
TV volume wouldn't turn up.
Makenna B.
March 9, 2021
I do not remember my daughters techs name! But she was a literal Angel to my girl and I am so thankful for her!
Jared M.
March 7, 2021
I would like to strongly suggest that parents of children under 5 be directed to another form of study. The study itself seems to have traumatized my almost 4 y/o son. He had nightmares and woke up screaming “no stickers” from a dead sleep last night at home. Any item that looks like a long string scares him into saying “no sticker” an example, my macrame thread. It just was not the best route for my son, I regret not being more informed about his possible negative reaction. I truly hope that the results from this testing will provide useful information for us to move forward on the path to keeping my sons breathing healthy and at its best. I am hopeful that he will be receptive at our next Dr visit.
Response from the Center for Sleep

I am so sorry to hear that your child had such a negative reaction to the wires.  We make every attempt to keep this procedure as easy as possible for our littlest patients.  Honestly, most seem to handle it quite nicely.  Hopefully the data acquired will be useful enough to circumvent the negativity of the testing.

 

Graceshous S.
March 6, 2021
McGuire was my tech and was very informative
Seth B.
March 5, 2021
G was a great technician. Knowledgeable and kind. Very thorough. He should be a supervisor. I have had 2 different techs since I’ve had multiple sleep studies and he really did excel. Explaining central apnea and cpap v nopal was super helpful.
Shalom S.
March 5, 2021
Very nice
Pamela R.
March 2, 2021
The tv did not work...I usually watch tv before going to sleep. Other than that it was a good night.
Donny S.
February 28, 2021
very pleasant experience. The technologist was very professional and was very attentive to my needs.
Penelope A.
February 27, 2021
Tracy C. was excellent and made me feel so comfortable. It would be great if the cool springs location had private bathrooms. One of the other patients kept using the toilet and not flushing. 🤢
Carrie R.
February 26, 2021
My sleep tech was outstanding. She made me very comfortable, and explained everything very well as it was being done. Unfortunately I was actually TOO tired that night, so the test needs to be done again. But after my first trip I'm actually looking forward to going back. I expected it to be more medical ie, a hospital room. It was a great experience and I would recommend it to anybody. One more thing, I'm so sorry but I forgot my techs name, but I would love to have her again when I come back.
Rebecca K.
February 26, 2021
Made me feel comfortable and helpful with my needs
Patricia W.
February 26, 2021
Tanesha was so kind and pleasant. I felt right at home. The only part of my experience that might have been a little improved is to better explain ahead exactly what to expect.
Destinie A.
February 25, 2021
The Sleep Technologist was very nice, professional,and made my stay as comfortable as possible!
Lettie A.
February 24, 2021
Handicap bars need to be plaved in the bathroom around the toilet.
Response from the Center for Sleep

We do have many bathrooms with handicap bars but unfortunately there are a couple without.  Our Apologies

Amanda L.
February 12, 2021
The only complaint I have is that the heat didn't work in my room. The tech tried to fix and she gave me an extra blanket. It was still really cold.
Natalie W.
February 10, 2021
Great communication!!! Very clean and well prepared!
Matthew P.
February 9, 2021
Tracy was fantastic! She had great bedside manner, and was very attentive throughout my study.
Shane R.
February 6, 2021
Nurse Ashley was extremely helpful thank yall for making my sleep study easy
Donald H.
February 2, 2021
sleep technologist very courteous and helpful.
Jennifer M.
January 31, 2021
My technician was great and she made sure that I was comfortable and checked in on me to make sure that I was able to complete the study and get out on a timely manner.
Norma F.
January 30, 2021
Everything was great. The people were very nice and kind.
Brian S.
January 30, 2021
The doctor seemed very nervous and rushed during my initial appointment even though he was very thorough.
Steven B.
January 29, 2021
Mr. McGuire was very professional and was very knowledge of his job. He made me feel comfortable about the sleep study by explaining everything in a manner that was very understandable. Thank you Mr. McGuire for comfortable & learning experience!!
Rosemary S.
January 25, 2021
The Tech, Jamie was so very nice and very respectful to me! The room and everything was wonderful! Even the bed! This place was close to my house. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Kelly P.
January 25, 2021
The map was missing from my instructions.
Alvin G.
January 25, 2021
Room temperature was a little cool for me, could a blanket or temperature controls.
Harrison N.
January 23, 2021
We loved our technologist Mcguire!
Anne H.
January 21, 2021
Gerardo was great. He explained everything and made me feel at ease. He made sure I understood everything and was quick to assist when I had an issue in the middle of the night.
Melissa C.
January 21, 2021
Ms. Tanisha was very professional and extremely nice. She made me feel like I was at home.
Gregg B.
January 19, 2021
I could not get relaxed due to a chronic pain in my right hip. I told the technician that being in a recliner was better for me; however, the numerous connections to my head and body were not long enough to reach the recliner. This caused me to be very uncomfortable even with my back and head propped up in the bed. Accommodations should be met for people that have RA and cannot lay down due to it.
Tiffany B.